pet insurance review

pet insurance cover | dog insurance | cat insurance | rabbit insurance | about | contact  

Sainsburys pet insurance

33 Holborn
London
EC1N 2HT

phone: 0800 434 6359
website: http://www.sainsburysbank.co.uk/pet-insurance/index.shtml

Offers 3 levels of cover: Standard, Premier and Premier Plus.

User Rating
1.9
out of 5

add your review


Compare Quotes
from Insurers


Reviews of Sainsburys pet insurance

1/5   Do not insure your pet with this company!!   14 December 2016

Reviewed By: Nikki , Recommend:

Do not get insurance with sainsburys. I got extra cover for my cat for death. It states it will pay you what you paid for the cat. I paid a lot of money as he was from abroad. My cat sadly died and when I put the claim in they said this is not covered as its for travel and expenses and vaccinations.Well that is what I had to pay to get my cat. If I didn't I couldn't have had him! And it doesn't say that it's not covered in the booklet. They offered me 25 quid. 25 quid! Iv never been so insulted in my life! And they will not help me any further. They will worm there way out of not paying you what your entitled to. I will not be getting any more insurance from sainsburys they have lost my custom. Il give my money to another company that are not liers. Bye bye!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/5   Terrible insurance providers   26 September 2016

Reviewed By: Piggle, Recommend:

Do not use Sainsburys pet insurance. I have spent thousands of pounds over the past 10 years or so and never claimed anything. However, since my dog has turned 10 they have in increased the premium by over 30% for the last two years to the point that I can no longer afford it. I did request a claims form this year to see if I could claim anything back, but, despite multiple contacts / requests I never recieved my claims form. I feel completely let down by this product which now places the continued well being of my little dog in jepody. These policies may look good on paper - but they don't care about your animal and they really don't want older animals on their books. I

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 I have just had my renewal they are just rip off merchants mine as gone up 30%+ the same almost £100 a month they no they have you trapped as you can not move with older dog's it is not only the price that as gone up but the excesses up £50 also you have to also pay 20% of each clam now not 10% just a rip off

comment by: john lloyd, 2 November 2016
 
 Just got the renewal for my KC Spaniel aged 6 years. It's now nearly £500/pa with £125 xs on life-time cover!I've had 2 minor claims in 6 years. Phoned them to ask if it'd be cheaper on the standard policy and was told No, because the standard policy is covered by a different underwriter. Needless to say I won't be renewing. 5 years ago it was £100/pa with £75 xs.

comment by: lms, 11 October 2016
 
1/5   Sainsbury Pet Insurance. What a rip off.......   2 August 2016

Reviewed By: k lambert, Recommend:

Do not use this company for Pet \Insurance .Absolute Nightmare, I had a problem with my dog going Lame overnight,i had to have a couple of vet visits and X-ray and various other procedures to find out what was the problem and drugs to treat too.all in all i paid the vets fees my self and they agreed to send off the claim form for me ,which they did,I heard nothing at all from sainsburys for three months until a letter arrived saying the claim was cancelled as they didn't have the history info from the vets.I had not contact at all with them in this time and the letter stated i had not provided them with the info they required .i had no idea this was needed or who was supposed to deliver it to them for assessment of the claim. Extremly bad communication.so after 3 months they decided to cancel my claim .End of....upon contacting them by phone the same excuses were re iterated to me ,how can i have provided them with the info if they didn't ask me for it ,( i ask myself). this is a genuine claim or was and for a genuine illness that i had paid every month expecting to be covered and secure if any thing was to go wrong and needed to be relied on. I have cancelled the policy the direct debits and told them what i thought of their aberrant service or lack of service . PLEASE BE WARNED this is not the first time this has happened looking at the reviews here .definatley not worth spending money with them for a very poor service....Be Warned....

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
2/5   25% increase for 5 year old lab   18 July 2016

Reviewed By: Steve Reynold, Recommend:

25% increase this year to £43 for 5 year old lab. Only one previous claim for approx £300 when she was 2 years. At this rate goodness knows how much it will be as she gets older. Have decided to cancel and put the monthly amount aside.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 I have a lab 12 just gone up to all most £100 a month also excess up £50 and you now have to pay 20% to cost not 10&

comment by: john lloyd , 2 November 2016
 
1/5   Daylight robbery - Sainsburys   17 June 2016

Reviewed By: Rob Newman, Recommend:

Just want to share this with anyone thinking about taking out a pet policy with Sainsburys. I was looking for pet insurance for my dog. He had previously eaten a sock and had to be operated on. I specifically called Sainsburys to discuss this prior to taking out their insurance. I was told on the phone that there would be an exception policy. I argued that I would agree if it was restricted to just socks, as what's the point in getting insurance if the pet isn't insured for anything it may ingest? Sure enough the little rascal ate part of a towel and I called Sainsburys at the time to make them aware. They then said that this would be an issue due to an exception on the policy. I made clear to them the above. They then said they had no record of my call and to cut a long story short, rejected my claim. Company morals are minimal, the guy on the end of the phone had the compassion of a postage stamp. If you do take insurance with them get everything in writing and don't trust them as far as you can throw them. Due to my experience many friends of mine and family members will not be renewing with Sainsburys. I strongly urge you to do the same.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/5   Sainsburys pet insurance by Allianz   10 June 2016

Reviewed By: Adrian from Newbury, Recommend:

I had a premium cover paying over £40 month for 2 years. I made my first claim and it was refused. My dog is ten and what was not clear on the application form is that they expect a full medical 10 year history and expect you to do there work for them and have the knowledge of a vet. On my application form I put the major conditions I could remember. Otherwise at the point of the claim they will add 10 years worth of exclusions on the policy as they did with me, not at the point of the contract as you might expect. They only contact your vet for your pets history on application of a claim not at the time of the contract. I am not a vet and most conditions with my dog I would not recall or even understand. Only a vet can give such a detailed history. This insurance cover is not worth the paper it is written on and dull's Sainsbury's reputation with me. I cancelled my policy immediately.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/5   Dont be fooled by low initial cost!   3 June 2016

Reviewed By: mAGGIE BARRINGTON, Recommend:

My 11 year old retrievers renewal has just arrived - £1500 a year - like others here I cannot get other insurance as she has pre existing conditions that they wouldnt cover - so from next week she will not be insured. I just cannot afford it - if she needs surgery for anything? I have been with sainsburies for 10 years and when they dont want you anymore they just raise it to such a level. it is criminal DONT USE!!!!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Fantastic   25 May 2016

Reviewed By: Vivien, Recommend:

This is my second claim with Sainsbury's pet insurance, they have already given me £3500 in one year. I am a terrible customer for them lol. Two claims, one £3000 and another one £500 and all went ok. I am surprised. Thanks a lot!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 I am pleased to read yours as the first good one, as I was thinking of changing from Petplan as Banjo cat had a bout of diarrhea which went on rather longer than hoped when I first rescued him from abandonment That's quite normal for that to happen in change of environment and food. but Petplan excluded digestive disorders from his policy as he had it before I took it out. They said if you can prove he has had no diarrhea for whole year on normal food then we will reinstate it. As it… (read more)

comment by: Annette, 24 August 2016
 
1/5   Insurance cost   21 May 2016

Reviewed By: Margaret, Recommend:

We have two dogs a whippet and a little mix breed ,we are pensioners and our pets are our life ,we took out pet insurance with sainsburys 3years ago ,stating at £14 pounds each we had our renewel this May it is now just under£22 a month each dog ,we are finding it hard on a pension to pay this ,I think it is disgusting they can put it up this much ,no wonder people abandon their pets

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/5   Avoid- premiums rocket on older pets.   7 May 2016

Reviewed By: D Lyons., Recommend:

Do not get sucked in by initial low policy costs. I do unfortunately have 3 pets still insured with Sainsburys, all having pre-existing conditions so I cannot afford to switch insurers and have pre-existing conditions excluded. My almost 14yr old Greyhound's renewal has just arrived (it is his premium increases that are my issues with Sainsburys) and it has increased from £220 to £300 a month - YES a month - not a year!! Originally his premiums started at £16 a month when I got him in 2005. Sainsbury's have paid out on most claims without too much hassle although a couple of times they have tried to say that it was part of the same condition and so they had already paid the max £7,500 out. Once specialists are involved it doesn't take long to reach bills that run into thousands. In December we had a cat cost almost £4,000 in specialist and normal vets bills (the first ever claim for her) they did payout without any issues, her renewal is due in July - it will be interesting to see what that will be. Although all the cat's premiums have doubled since I first insured them in 2006. My 4 other animals are insured with PetPlan whom I haven't had much experience of claims or the subsequent premium increases, but I have friends who have and they say their premiums have never increased as dramatically as mine have with Sainsburys. I like to insure my animals to have peace of mind but it doesn't help when insurance companies take the pi$$ and increase the premiums to ridiculous amounts but until you make a few claims you never actually know how good insurance companies are and by then its too late if you've chosen a cr@p one!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 Had to make a claim for luxating patella which they still to pay out on but did but then slapped 2 exclusions on i had informed at time of taking policy i paid to have my dog teeth scale clean he had wobbly tooth vet removed so they now put exclusions for all oral mouth treatment for 2 year. ridiculous. If my dog develops mouth cancer sustains a head trauma etc they will not cover treatment for mouth all because i am a responsible owner maintaining good oral hygiene in my dog. The same dog… (read more)

comment by: Karen, 29 July 2016
 
 I contacted Sainsburys regarding my extortionate renewal increase - their extremely unhelpful response was to say premiums increase for a variety of reasons , but I could always downgrade my policy if I wanted to a 12 month policy- which obviously after 12 months, you no longer have pet insurance. SO UNHELPFUL - you eventually force your customers into the reluctant choice of no longer having insurance, because premiums are no longer affordable. I shall be making a formal complaint regarding… (read more)

comment by: D Lyons., 30 May 2016
 
5/5   Claim   5 May 2016

Reviewed By: Mrs E newey, Recommend:

I just wanted to say that sainsbury pet insurance are fantastic. Paid out within 3 weeks for our dogs very expensive operation. You made the whole experience less stressful and paid the vet directly. I cannot speak highly enough of your company and the way you handled out claim

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 It will be interesting to see how your premiums increase because of your claim. Maybe once you have received your renewal notice you can post a review update.

comment by: D Lyons., 30 May 2016
 
5/5   Excellent Service   28 April 2016

Reviewed By: J Tuer, Recommend:

I would like to say that I have had my 12 year old Labrador insured with sainsburys since he was 2 months old, and can say that I have never had any problems with any claims. He was diagnosed with a ruptured cruciate ligament at 4 years of age and underwent major surgery costing £3k+ and has had multiple ongoing issues since, not once have sainsburys ever hesitated in paying out fully and quickly. I would definitely recommend them.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/5   Shocking Customer Service avoid   5 April 2016

Reviewed By: C Mayes, Recommend:

Furthermore to my husbands detailed explanation regarding the deplorable Sainsburys pre-existing conditions policy I would like to share my experience of their customer service we have experienced thus far. They claim in their T&C's that they aim to settle all claims within 5 working days a claim we submitted in September 2015 has only just been refused (5 months later). We have spent hours on the telephone, never received letters they claimed to sent, they twice claimed not to have received information sent, then apologised on both occasions admitting they had received them. There has been a catalogue of errors throughout, they are apparently sending a cheque by way of an apology.....avoid this company or you will regret it.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/5   Disgraceful Company....Avoid at all costs.   5 April 2016

Reviewed By: A. Mayes , Recommend:

This companies interpretation of pre-existing conditions render any policy you take with out with them not worth the paper it's written on. Last year our Springer had to have an X-Ray to diagnose a stubborn lameness that he has now fully recovered from, total cost of investigation £800 this was diagnosed as hip dysplacia they refused our claim siting an injury on opposite leg 7 years ago was clinical signs of hip dysplacia so therefore a pre-existing condition. We successfully claimed for a low grade benign spindle tumour removed from his left hind. They have now placed an exclusion for all tumours, cysts, warts, lipomas and cancer. The full lists of exclusions from their technical underwriting team now renders my dog uninsurable yet his a healthy dog. I am now taking my case to the FSA. If you love your pet and want to insure their health avoid Sainsburys at all costs.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/5   Absolutely Awful.   23 March 2016

Reviewed By: Brian Holness, Recommend:

Have diabetic dog on continuation claim. EVERY year for three years now they 'haven't received the claim' even though posted to correct address. Completely hopeless and uncaring. Other two dogs with other insurers (no problems) and this one would join them if he wasn't on a continuation claim with this bunch of hucksters.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/5   Beware of Sainsburys pet insurance   7 March 2016

Reviewed By: MIKEY, Recommend:

I cannot begin to let other people know how disappointed I am with Sainsbury's Pet Insurance because they just will not pay out for a very legitimate claim for our cat Mikey. It is such a common known thing by all professional Vets that domestic cats weight does fluctuate for all sorts of reasons, and we have had past occasions where we have taken our cat to our vets with weight loss, but they have never found that he was suffering from any kind of medical condition. But just after taking out Sainsburys pet insurance our cat Mikey did seem to have lost a little bit of weight, so we took him to our vets and to our surprise this time they said that he was showing signs of a liver problem, so they referred us to a specialists vets at Cambridge who had our cat for approx. 3 nights but found that what ever the problem was was not at all showing, so we paid the £1,400 plus bill, and guess what Sainsbury's pet insurance just will not pay out, because they say it was an existing condition, but our vets have confirmed that our cat has never been diagnosed with a condition relating to weight loss in the past. So I am now cancelled my insurance with Sainsbury's because I now feel that it would be far better that I put £50 per month into a separate savings account rather than wast my money by giving it to a so called pet insurance company who will not pay out on an honest legitimate claim. I put this question to one of Sainsbury's so called expert team, that if any of there family had been to there doctors with a weight loss problem a few times but there doctor had never found anything wrong with them and had not ever diagnosed them with a particular condition, but just said that all is OK would they put on a Holiday insurance form that they had been suffering from weight loss, and the guy said to me that he would not put that on the form because he had never been diagnosed with a particular illness which is exactly what I am saying but they just cannot and will not see it because they just do not want to part up with any money if they can help it. As I have found so far through my life, Insurance companies like to take your money but if they can find any way out of paying you they will. I am also sending my storey the the Financial Ombudsman service and have also told my story to BBC Watchdog and also the money saving expert.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
2/5   Slow   1 March 2016

Reviewed By: Deb, Recommend:

Sainsburys website claim that they aim to settle 90% of all claims within 7 days . It's never happened . They never even acknowledge an email and you can't speak to the person dealing with your claim because 'they don't speak to customers ' . Awful awful awful . We pay £600pa for our cocker and the last claim took 4 weeks plus by the time the cheque cleared it was nearly 6 weeks in total . I know other people who's insurers pay straight into their bank account

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
2/5   Do you like to subsidise new policies?   29 January 2016

Reviewed By: Mike Price, Recommend:

Yet again, Sainsburys have increased our premium in the region of 20%, no reason given. So I called them and 'suggested' that they may wish to reconsider, that I have been with them for 5 years but their prices were getting ridiculous. They pointed out that they could improve the costs but only if I was a 'new customer', not existing. Oh fine, so you want me to subsidise people who have not been paying you for years like I have! Told them to get stuffed and went to another insurer, at less than half the cost. Ludicrous.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/5   Policy price increases   25 November 2015

Reviewed By: Helen Roy, Recommend:

Really unhappy, Sainsburys provided good cover for our labrador retriever for 3yrs. This year the policy has increased yet again!After discussing this with them they refuse to budge. We have made no claims apart from year 1 when she was diagnosed with elbow dysplasia. I can reduce to standard cover to 12 months which will cover her ongoing condition if needed ( she is very fit at the moment), but not the following year, not covered.This means I have 2 options, pay the increase price or go to another insurance provider but her ongoing condition will not be covered. Told them they have my back up against the wall with this policy, what to do!!!!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Sainsbury paid in full   13 November 2015

Reviewed By: Tracy Roser , Recommend:

My Field Spaniel was referred to a specialist re spinal problem and had to have major surgery in October The cost was over £3000 and Sainsbury paid in full (minus excess) without any questions.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Perfect   1 November 2015

Reviewed By: Vivien Someya, Recommend:

My cat was run over: 5 days total at two different vets and major surgery for the shocking sum of £3000. Sainsbury's pet insurance paid for EVERYTHING (well, except my £75) within 3 weeks. Really pleased, thank you very much.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   paid out within 3 weeks of surgery   21 October 2015

Reviewed By: Kai, Recommend:

My dog had to have surgery for mammary tumour removal. I filled out my part of the form, paid the bill and handed it to the vet to do the rest. 3 weeks later, got my cheque in the post, no questions asked, no problems. Very quick service, would reccommend.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/5   Ages on claims   19 October 2015

Reviewed By: roy cole, Recommend:

They dont like paying for anything- make up excuses of preexisting conditions if the pet has a symptom anywhere close to a previuos illness- AVOID

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 I am fighting with them at present to be paid £640. They said as he was ill after drinking pond water in Jan 2015 they won't pay for his current illness which has nothing to do with the pond water incident. he has been fit an well for 11 months and has no pre-existing illness. I will be taking my complaint to FSA and suggest you do too.

comment by: Anne Wallace, 8 January 2016
 
 My daughter is having a NIGHTMARE with this very problem. Her pug had an altercation with a cat and it scratched his eye surface causing an ulcer 4 years ago. He recently had ingrowing eyelashes which caused another ulcer on his eye and they had to be frozen off and the ulcer treated. Sainsbury's won't pay out because it's an ongoing condition according to them WHAT A LOAD OF S**T! TWO vets have verified this is not the case but they still will not pay out! AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID

comment by: Alison, 27 November 2015
 
1/5   Awful company - avoid   14 October 2015

Reviewed By: Jonathan Hill, Recommend:

I made the bad decision to change insurer earlier this year and assumed that Sainsburys would be a good choice, although not the cheapest on Go Compare. Without me noticing they added a couple of very broad exclusions to the policy based, they say on my dogs previous medical history. I have a cocker spaniel who 2 years ago had an operation for a lip fold infection which is fairly common in spaniels due to their soft jowls. Sainsburys decided this justified that an exclusion for 'all skin disorders' should be added to the policy so when a couple of months ago my dog needed a small operation to remove a lump on her back foot for testing Sainsburys have refused to pay out. Thankfully the lump was benign but how a lump removal can be viewed in the same way as a lip fold infection is ridiculous, Sainsburys say they will not cover 'pre existing' conditions but be very careful as they clearly generalise as to what 'pre existing' actually means. Best to avoid this lot in my view.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 The biggest mistake I made moving to Sainsburys I wanted the vet paid directly. It took weeks to get it sorted. she is 10 and never been ill before. I made an official complaint and got a £20 voucher for my effort. I would change but cannot now because of the dogs age. now it is £70 excess Plus 20% of the bill they are a total disgrace.

comment by: Robin mason, 8 June 2016
 
 You are right there but most insurers are the same there do anything to get out of paying I take it you would have had there offer 12 months for the price of 9 months stand by for the shock on renewal I have been with them for 10 years and premiums tend to go up 25% a year and they no you can not leave as you have found out the pre-existing colures

comment by: john, 3 November 2015
 
5/5   Exemplary service!!   7 October 2015

Reviewed By: ADAM FLINT, Recommend:

Our G.S.D. was, some eighteen months ago diagnosed with hip Dysplasia and Spondylosis. We contacted Sainburys to discuss the situation and have had nothing but superb service and support since. All treatments and prescriptions have been paid directly to the vets on pre-authorisation with no problems at all and any queries we have had dealt with promptly and efficiently. Meg recently had a hip replacement and is now a very happy, comfortable dog. A very expensive procedure with the sting taken out thanks to Sainburys pet insurance.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Worked for me.   26 September 2015

Reviewed By: John, Recommend:

Took out dog insurance this year, then read the terrible reviews. I was really sceptical when I had to make a claim. However, no problem whatsoever. Sainsburys kept me in the picture by phone, e-mail and text. Received the cheque very promptly. So my experience is only positive. So much for worrying about negative reviews!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/5   Disgusting   20 August 2015

Reviewed By: Laura, Recommend:

we joined sainsburys pet insurance at the beginning of May this year, mid way through June our golden retriever stopped eating, & was loosing so much weight. After blood tests, medication, numerous vet visits, our vet was given no option but to put her under anaesthetic for an ultrasound (he didn't want to previously cause she was so weak he didn't think she would survive it) he found she had 2 tumours so put her to sleep there and then. Nearly 2 months we have been passed from pillar to post, only to find out out claim has been rejected (over £700) as they claim her bills are to do with arthritis which she had before we went with sainsburys, her death was caused by cancer nothing to do with arthritis! It's hard enough losing your pet, & it's not nice that it comes down to money, we would have paid anything if it could save her, she was just too weak to cope with any treatment or operation that may have helped, and it wouldn't have prolonged her life for much longer. When we rang to complain the woman on the phone had the cheek to ask how my dog was!!! Disgusting company! DO NOT GO WITH THIS COMPANY!!!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/5   BACKWARD THINKING COMPANY ON DIABETES   7 August 2015

Reviewed By: s.l, Recommend:

This company is the only company we know of, that refuses to cover home glucose monitoring of a diabetic dog and This is the MOST BASIC monitoring/treatment for diabetics and is absolutely essential along side insulin administration. It is now widely recognized as a cheaper and clinically more acceptable method of monitoring and is covered by most other companies. DONT TAKE THE RISK WITH SAINS that they wont cover the most basic and up to date treatments.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/5   Sainsbury Pet Insurance   6 August 2015

Reviewed By: P CHAPMAN, Recommend:

Our Boxer pup pimple under her chin we had it checked out we were told keep an eye on it after about a week it disappeared We made our annual visit for her boaster in April 2014 few days later a large spot appeared at the back of the neck where she was injected so we had it checked 6 days later it also disappeared. In May this year whilst on holiday a lump appeared on her right back leg this one did get larger so we had it checked and removed and because we had checked in the past year and was insured at the time with Tesco no surgery was needed On renewal i decided to change to Sainsbury pet insurance big mistake this was not the same problem a total different problem and our veterinary has confirmed this is different and not connected they still refused All present thinking of renewing your pet insurance and you have not made a claim think twice and any new customer steer clear of Sainsbury pet insurance

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/5   Looks good for year one but beware!   27 July 2015

Reviewed By: Margaret K, Recommend:

When we took out our policy in 2004 we were paying £7 per month, we are now paying £91 per month!!! Other insurances go up in line with inflation but not Sainsburys they go up because you claim!!!! (I thought that was what insurance was for), because they review your vets and they are in an expensive area!!! (doesn't work when you relocate to a cheaper area, as we have, though as they will not review back down!) because your pet is getting older (surely keeping your dog healthy so he/she grow older is a good reason to insure!), Scandalous! The whole area of pet insurance needs reviews.....our own health insurance has not risen for such reasons. Avoid!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 You are right there My dog is now 11 been with Sainsbury's all this time started off at £100 now £700.+ gone up £143. this year 25% up on last year

comment by: john, 3 November 2015
 
4/5   no complaints   30 June 2015

Reviewed By: bixie, Recommend:

i must say that we have insured all four of the animals we have owned with sainsburys and i havent had a problem with payouts, one of our cats, tinkerbell passed away from a splenic tumour three weeks ago yesterday and we received the cheque today. i was a little disappointed not to receive the death from illness and cremation fees, but they said because she had passed her eight birthday she wasnt covered for this, just for vets fees. im sure this term has been added recently, and also they charge 10% of the bill plus £75 excess due to her age and yes, the policies do increase hugely year on year, she had never had a claim in her life our dog who has gme now pays £38 pm, and again no claim in three years, obviously stuck as cant change companies as its a pre existing condition the idea of putting the premium away each month is a good idea

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
  Add your own review


Review Sainsburys pet insurance review policy

One-line Review Summary  
Detailed Review
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 5 - best)    
Your Name  
Your Pet   Dog Cat       Breed
What does 2 + 1 =  


Insurers

ArgosTesco ChurchillAnimal Friends SainsburysVirgin PetguardHealthy Pets Vets MediCoverAviva
Direct Line PetplanE&L Pet Marks & SpencerMore Than RSPCALV Pet John LewishelpUcover American
Express

See more >>>




PetInsurance Review 2016