pet insurance review

pet insurance cover | dog insurance | cat insurance | rabbit insurance | about | contact  
Read unbiased reviews of pet insurance companies from their customers.

  Jump to a company   View all pet insurers  

Recent Reviews

View Reviews
By Breed

The very best - Vetsure
Peter Harrison, 9 March 2018

I feel really reassured to have tommy insured with vetsure knowing they are always there if needed

Excellent Service once again from Vetsure - Vetsure
Mark Chandler, 8 March 2018

The staff on the telephone are so polite and helpful and payments have always been actioned quickly. Will certainly be renewing my dog policy with Vetsure later this year.

Popular Insurers

  Vets MediCover  



  The Kennel Club  

Already Own Pet Insurance?

We want to hear from you: the good, the bad & the ugly!

Help other pet owners decide which pet cover is best for them.

>> Share your story


Enter your postal code to find the best deals in your area:

Excellent customer service - Vetsure
Julie Storey, 8 March 2018

My dog Wilma recently suffered a phantom pregnancy and needed hormone treatment to help her recover quicker as she wasn’t eating. I wasn’t sure if this was covered so I rang Vetsure and spoke to a very nice lady who confirmed that it was. I submitted my claim and it was settled within a week. I am pleased to say that Wilma is now fully recovered and has no problem eating!

Sad time made easier - Vetsure
Christine Lester , 7 March 2018

Our dear little girl Sheba became desperately ill after we!'d only had her just over a month. After many tests we have had to say goodbye but Vetsure have been great and have settled the bills directly with our vets. We wouldn't use anyone else

Not claimed yet - Lifetime Pet Cover
Zac McDonough, 6 March 2018

Grateful I'm still able to find cover for my 11 year old Weimaraner. You only really know the value of insurance when you claim and hopefully I won't have to.

Paid out happily - Debenhams
Caroline, 25 February 2018

My dog was insured with Debenhams, with a max benefit policy. He had an accident, and we practically used up our full max benefit amount over the next 2 years. The company paid each and every claim, swiftly and professionally. I was very happy with the service I received from them. The premium did go up, but I expected that after such a large claim. I paid the vet bills, and then they gave me the money back afterwards.

Fantastic website. Really quick and user friendly - Vetsure
Ralph, 20 February 2018

Our vetinary surgery recommended vetsure. The website was user friendly. And the explanations were very clear to understand. Quick and easy to set up.

No quibbles. No Hassle - Vetsure
Sarah Kuwertz, 10 February 2018

I have had my insurance policies with Vetsure for 2 1/2 years now, but only needed to make a claim recently. It seems these days that with insurance of any type, the process of claiming is drawn out, complicated, and you are made to feel like you have to prove you are genuine by being subjected to a process not unlike the Spanish Inquisition! Well, I am delighted to say that the process of claiming through Vetsure was quick, straightforward, and efficient. The Vetsure staff are friendly and helpful, and Solo’s fees were covered before he even left the vet. Solo suffered an infection following his operation and I needed to take him back for antibiotics ... another bill covered straight away, no fuss, no hassle. All I needed to do was look after my poorly pup. I would not hesitate to recommend Vetsure to any of my friends and family.

Super so far - MORE TH>N
Bryan Morgan, 9 February 2018

I have made a claim nearing the £12,000 mark. My cat had cancer with treatment provided at the Royal Dick Vet School in Edinburgh. Not had any fuss with a claim for £5,000 taking a bit longer due to the amount. Fair enough.... I am paying £13 per month the now with the policy due to be renewed soon. So dreading that letter. Lifetime cover policy.

Easy-peasy - Vetsure
kerry stone, 8 February 2018

Setting up our policy for our new puppy was extremely easy and it was clear what was included in each level of cover and the optional extras enabled us to tailor make our cover to suit our needs.

Smudge’s owner - Vetsure
Vicky Robinson, 8 February 2018

I am really pleased with the insurance 😊

Easy to upgrade policy - Vetsure
Baxter, 7 February 2018

Would recommend, so easy to talk to someone and go through upgrading Baxters policy instead of doing on line. Very friendly staff. Peace of mind knowing he is fully covered.


ArgosTesco ChurchillAnimal Friends SainsburysVirgin PetguardHealthy Pets Vets MediCoverAviva
Direct Line PetplanE&L Pet Marks & SpencerMore Than RSPCALV Pet John LewishelpUcover American

See more >>>


Copyright © 2016 PetInsuranceReview