pet insurance review

pet insurance cover | dog insurance | cat insurance | rabbit insurance | about | contact  
 
Read unbiased reviews of pet insurance companies from their customers.


  Jump to a company   View all pet insurers  


Recent Reviews

Avoid like the plague - Purely Pets
Michael Watson, 31 October 2014

I had to cancel my policy due to rehoming my dog and these cowboys said they did not receive the email. They then charged me 30 for the pleasure and were extremely ignorant on the phone. Please please do not use them. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.

Very Caring! - Vets Medi Cover
Danuta, 30 October 2014

I was recommended to this company by a friend and I haven't been disappointed! I joined Vetsmedicover in March and unfortunately in May my EBT puppy fell of the sofa during a mad 5 minute 'bully run'. I rushed her to the vets and initially we thought she had sprained her knee, after 3 weeks her limping was worse and she was re-xrayed, long story short, in June she ended up having a her femoral head removed (major Hip operation). Since her op she has had to endue physio & hydrotherapy (which she is still undergoing). From the very first phonecall, Vetsmedicover could not have been more supportive & helpful. They have been very prompt with payment, given good advice, reassurance and even a shoulder to cry on when I (rather pathetically!!) burst into tears on the phone after learning that my little pup was to have a big operation!!!! ) I cannot thank them enough for being there through a very stressful time, for the support & wonderful customer care they give each and every time I ring with yet another vet bill!! A special thank you to the person who was that very shoulder, you are amazing, you have been very caring which makes a huge difference! With this company you are very definitely NOT just a number. Keep up the good work & I promise that once Molly has recovered we won't ever (god willing!) hassle you again :)

Highest Rated

  Vets MediCover  

  Vetsure  

  The Kennel Club  

  More Than  

Already Own Pet Insurance?

We want to hear from you: the good, the bad & the ugly!

Help other pet owners decide which pet cover is best for them.

>> Share your story

Click.Compare.Save


Enter your postal code to find the best deals in your area:



fraudsters - Sainsburys
kate, 30 October 2014

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DONT USE SAINSBURY PET INSURANCE, THEY NEVER PAY OUT AND USE ANY EXCUSE TO AVOID PAYMENT, THEY HAVE LEFT MY DOG DESPERATE FOR AN OPERATION THEY REFUSE TO PAY FOR, SHE IS 3 YRS OLD AND IN PAIN ONLY OTHER OPTION LEFT IS EUTHANASIA WHICH I CANT BRING MYSELF TO DO AS SHE IS SO YOUNG, SAINSBURY CUSTOMER SERVICE ONLY RESPONSE IS SORRY FOR INCONVENIENCE TO YOUR DOG! ABSALUTE SCUMBAGS LEAVING AN ANIMAL TO SUFFER KNOWING I TOOK OUT POLICY TO COVER EXPENSES

Horrendous price hike on renewal - Tesco
Christine hadfield, 29 October 2014

I consider Tesco pet insurance to be a big con, great price first year but huge price hike, if you are unlucky to have a pet that develops a problem you are trapped into a very expensive insurance, dont like companies who work this way so would not recommend them to others, suprised the likes of Tesco would operate this way. I have alway insured through pet plan in the past but was tempted away with the low cost but the price hike on year two was really ridiculous.

Nevr had a problem - Animal Friends
James R, 28 October 2014

Had my insurance with them 3 years, and never a problem, better than other companies I have used before.

OMG when when people learn - Animal Friends
andrew, 27 October 2014

These people can get round the ombudsman with their clauses, why would you insure with this bunch of criminals when you can pay a touch more and be insured with a creditable company, read the bad reviews people for gods sake before its too late for your pet

Definitely pet insurance provider of the year! - Animal Friends
Robert, 24 October 2014

Sales staff were friendly and explained all of the polices in detail for me so that I got the one best for me and my cat. Customer services were very efficient when I needed to change my address and when I needed to claim there was no stress and it was sorted quickly. Plus they donate to animal charities, which is brilliant.

Great Cover - Petplan
Ella , 23 October 2014

They may not be the cheapest plan out there, but Petplan provides great cover. We have been with them over 10 years and never have any issues with claims. Payments are quick and customer service is very friendly.

Avoid! - E & L
Ross, 23 October 2014

I got tied into E&L after buying my puppy with a free period of insurance. Never received any paper documents, when moved house they have the check to charge me 10 admin fee!! I have worked in insurance and I can assure you it does not cost 10 to change a customer's address on the computer!! I wrote a complaint and finally had the charge refunded! Now looking at alternatives to cancel. Never had to claim luckily so can't comment on anything else but reading other's reviews I am happy to be leaving them!

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY - Petpals Direct
Jayne Knight, 23 October 2014

You might as well throw your premiums in the bin as this company rarely if ever pay out on a claim. They do not cover normal pet illnesses and accidents and stick to a very specific list which is a huge joke. The are on Facebook and the posts on there from customers, all negative get deleted by them when they feel like it. Thanks to them I now have 2 elderly uninsurable cats who I am unable to get treatment for. Petpals, a name that is a lie has to be the worst pet insurance company in the UK. I hope that all the bad comments get somewhere but they are so arrogant I very much doubt it. I am doing the Ombudsman thing and should everyone else. Good luck in your fight against these people.

Efficient pay-out but poor at renwal - Tesco
L Mills, 23 October 2014

Both cats had bites that got infected and required emergency treatment, and repeat treatment, all covered by Tesco, no quibbles. Paperwork sent directly to them from the vet. However it became very expensive on renewal despite having other products with Tesco bank, so am moving to a different company.

A lovely touch - Animal Friends
Cathryn Donoghue, 22 October 2014

I had my dog Barney i sured with animal friends and only had to make one claim which was dealt with quickly. Barney passed away recently and i got a hand signed letter from there MD Elaine offering her condolences. Its clear they are a company that cares about animals and there welfare. I will get another dog soon and there's only one place I'll be going. :)








Insurers

ArgosTesco ChurchillAnimal Friends SainsburysVirgin PetguardHealthy Pets Vets MediCoverAviva
Direct Line PetplanE&L Pet Marks & SpencerMore Than RSPCALV Pet John LewishelpUcover AA Pets

See more >>>



 

Copyright © 2014 PetInsuranceReview