pet insurance review

pet insurance cover | dog insurance | cat insurance | rabbit insurance | about | contact  

Vetsure Pet Insurance

2nd Floor Titan Court
Bishop Square
Hatfield
Hertfordshire
AL10 9NA


phone: 0800 050 2022
website: http://www.vetsure.com

Three levels of cover: Accident Only, Premier and Premier Plus. A number of optional covers – including Public Liability and Preventative Care Vouchers - can be added to any of these levels of cover.

User Rating
4.8
out of 5

add your review


Visit Website

Reviews of Vetsure Pet Insurance

5/5   Outstanding!   13 November 2017

Reviewed By: Barney’s Mum , Recommend:

No hassle, no quibble, excellent service. Everything easy to understand, friendly telephonists. Dealing with real people really makes a difference. Thank you Vetsure x Barney’s Mum

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Didn   9 November 2017

Reviewed By: Caroline Ost, Recommend:

“My Zeezee cat was diagnosed with small cell Lymphoma – this is in itself traumatic but coupled with a huge vets bill would have made life totally traumatic. My vet is affiliated with Vetsure and have the claims forms ready to be filled in so all I had to do was quickly fill in the details, pay the one off excess and give the form to the receptionist. Then I got an email saying the claim was under review and another one telling me it was settled apart from the small contribution that I have to pay cause Zeezee is over 8 years old. I have recommended Vetsure to a friend who now has her dog insured through you. I’ve had experience of many insurance companies over the past few years but these guys are the easiest to work with. Just a shame that the cat was ill in the first place!”

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Am I Vetsure... Yes I am !!!   9 November 2017

Reviewed By: Freddie and Sorrel , Recommend:

In a nutshell.... V- Very Comprehensive Cover E- Excesses to suit every budget T- Trusted and recommended by my family practice S -Super Speedy Claims U- Understanding and kind. R- Reliable, only have to pay my excess when I claim – I am never out of pocket! E – Excellent Insurers.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Bravo Vetsure Bravo   9 November 2017

Reviewed By: Ludo, Jack and Wally , Recommend:

I recently took on a retiring sniffer dog, who despite being 8 years old, very active and healthy. I contacted several of the main stream insurers, none of them seemed interested to insure an older dog. My vets recommended Vetsure, amazingly not only do they offer lifetime policies up to a dog 10th birthday but the cost was slightly less than some of the 12-month policies I had been quoted. Because of being so impressed with the level of cover Vetsure offer, I have moved my other two rescue dogs over to Vetsure. Thank you, Camlas Petcare Vets, for the recommendation. WELL DONE Vetsure for standing up for the older animals when everyone else doesn’t seem interested!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Efficient, Effective, Caring and supportive   9 November 2017

Reviewed By: Nettle, Recommend:

After the impromptu death of my beloved dog, despite having informed his insurer (Petplan), they bombarded me with calls about why I had cancelled the Direct debit, and policy! Not a word of condolence or apology was uttered from them in the 3 months this went on. So when we decided to get our new puppy ‘Nettle’ I called several pet insurance companies for quotes before deciding who to insure with. Having worked in a veterinary practice, I had heard of some of the pit falls of different policies and had to be careful with the company I chose to ensure I got the right level cover. When I spoke to Vetsure, they were incredibly helpful and explained the 3 lifelong policies in a straightforward and concise manner, all of my questions were answered in detail, leaving me in no uncertain terms of what I got … which is a great policy by the way! Vetsure, were competitively priced, worked directly with my local practice, offered simple and easy to understand policies, all lifelong. Because my practice doesn’t have a health plan I opted for the cover and care, so I can keep Nettle up to date with all her flea, worming, vaccines and spread the cost monthly. Super convenient- it was like I was telling them what I wanted and needed! It wasn’t long before puppy got into a stop of bother and I thought I was going to have to claim- Labradors are so greedy!! I contacted Vetsure just to ask what to do when I claim – I explained what had happened and the lovely lady on the phone couldn’t have been more reassuring and caring than if it was her own dog. By the time I had come off the phone, I was calmer, and what surprised me even more, the next time I rang – they remembered the incident (even though I didn’t need to claim) and asked how she had recovered….. NOW that’s customer service!!! Thank you Vetsure from Nettle and I x

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   'Smudge'   9 November 2017

Reviewed By: E.Chandler, Recommend:

Excellent Service “On several occasions over the last year we have made a claim for our mog, Smudge. All were dealt with very efficiently and paid out directly to our Vet with no problem. The staff I dealt with were very good, polite and helpful. Happy to renew the policy again this year.” – E Chandler

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Fantastic insurance   9 November 2017

Reviewed By: Georgia Douet-Lascelles, Recommend: Y

I got my Vetsure Pet Insurance for Quincy my Jack Russell last year and hoped that I would never have to use it. Alas, 6 weeks ago he injured his leg really badly and had to have an emergency operation to have stitches. My vet had recommended Vetsure to me when I first joined, and it is the best recommendation they could have made. Due to the fact the vet and Vetsure are linked, it meant that the process of claiming was completely stress-free (I didn’t even need to speak to Vetsure) and once I had filled out one simple form, the rest of it was all taken care of between the vets themselves and Vetsure and all I had to do was worry about my injured doggins’ and getting him back to full health. I would definitely recommend Vetsure to anyone looking for pet insurance.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/5   Not regulated in the UK   31 October 2017

Reviewed By: Julia Lofts , Recommend:

Appalled by misinterpreted clinical details leading to only partial claims settlement. Don’t bother complaining - they are not regulated by FOS in the UK! They mislead you to believe that they are by sending a leaflet how to make a complaint, so you go ahead, write your complaint...only to be told that Vetsure are a broker! Underwritten by another company that is regulated in Gibraltar! Such a waste of time! Took us over two months! Most annoying is that they don’t tell you about this aspect and give you wrong information, which to me sounds like should be illegal. Hugely disappointed.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 Dear Ms Lofts, I am very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with our service. Vetsure Pet Insurance is a trading name of TVIS Ltd who administrate policies on behalf of our insurer. TVIS Ltd is fully regulated by the UK Financial Conduct Authority (FCA No. 523215). As per our terms and conditions and our complaints procedure, if you remain dissatisfied after raising a complaint with ourselves (including how a claim was handled), you may indeed refer your complaint to the UK Financial… (read more)

comment by: Vetsure, 9 November 2017
 
5/5   Easy and Simple   4 September 2017

Reviewed By: Binky, Recommend:

Vetsure were recommended to us by our veterinary practice as they are quick to respond to any claims. Setting up our policy for our new puppy was extremely easy and it was clear what was included in each level of cover and the optional extras enabled us to tailor make our cover to suit our needs.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent Service   4 September 2017

Reviewed By: Mae and Ozzy, Recommend:

Having made 2 recent claims on my insurance for my dog Ozzy my claim was dealt with within a week. I was very surprised to have it dealt with so quickly. When speaking to the company itself on the phone they are always very polite and helpful. I have this insurance for both my dogs and its is very reasonably priced compared to other companies.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   No hassle at all :-)   8 August 2017

Reviewed By: Mylo, Recommend:

Mylo has had a hip replacement and he is now on the mend. The team at Vetsure have been fantastic as they have taken a lot of pressure off us by settling the claims so quickly. Mylo is very grateful for your help and he is much better! :-)

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Thank you for everything   1 August 2017

Reviewed By: Storm and Skie, Recommend:

I have to say that I didn’t even know Vetsure existed until I googled pet insurance and they popped up. Taking a policy out with them was the best decision I have ever made! Within the last year my German Sheppard has been diagnosed with idiopathic epilepsy (she had to go to England for a MRI, fluid drawn from her spine along with other numerous tests) and my Japanese Akita cross has snapped his cruciate ligament and torn the cartilage in his hind leg (which led to numerous x-rays, tests and surgery which resulted with him having a metal plate in his leg). Needless to say it has been a very stressful upsetting year. That said Vetsure have been amazing, their customer service team is second to non and I would never go with anyone else. I would (and have) recommend them to any one. Skie’s seizures have subsided with her new medication (which Vetsure are paying for and will pay for her, for the rest of her life as all policies are lifelong) and Storm is set to make a full recovery! Thank you for everything Vetsure.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Knee Operation   1 August 2017

Reviewed By: Buddy, Recommend:

Best vet insurance I have ever had very easy to make a claim and very helpful would highly recommend to all my friends and family.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Very Reliable   1 August 2017

Reviewed By: Dexter, Recommend:

Easily & quickly sorted out the claim I sent in, no problems at all.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   GREAT COVER, COMPETITIVE PREMIUM AND STAFF REALLY   27 July 2017

Reviewed By: Obi's owner, Recommend:

I called several pet insurance companies for quotes before deciding who to insure my Cocker Spaniel with. Having worked as a veterinary nurse, I knew I had to be careful with the company I chose to ensure I got the right level cover – I wanted to make sure that if Obi got a long term illness I would be able to claim for how ever long the treatment lasted. The person I dealt with at Vetsure was incredibly helpful and explained the policy in a clear way, all of my questions were answered in detail and he took a lot of time to make sure I understood. I hope never to have to claim but I feel very confident that should the need arise, I have chosen a great product! I liked that I could opt to pay a higher excess to make my monthly premium cheaper and it’s great that my vet, Spring Corner, work with Vetsure so if I do need to claim I only have to pay the excess and the vet claims everything else directly from Vetsure. I knew lifetime insurance wouldn’t be cheap but I was pleasantly surprised with how competitive the Vetsure premium was. Thank you Vetsure!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Great Service   26 July 2017

Reviewed By: Teddy's owner, Recommend:

I highly recommend this insurance company as they are very helpful and paid out on my claim very fast. Having a pet is expensive but having a great insurance company behind you really helps. I have peace of mind knowing my dog will be looked after should he have an accident. You always know there is a friendly person at the end of the phone to help.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT   14 July 2017

Reviewed By: Mrs Major, Recommend:

“My husband and I could not praise Vetsure enough. It was seamless, faultless and without question, in such a stressful time. Nothing was difficult and nothing was quibbled about, we are very impressed. Tilly broke her tibia at five months and had to be referred to another vet for a scaffold on her leg, we had only been with Vetsure for a couple of months. Thank you to all. Everyone that we had contact with on the phone were friendly and so helpful and kind. Thank you Vetsure.” – Tilly’s Owner

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   There when I needed them   28 June 2017

Reviewed By: Ms Cockerill, Recommend:

THERE WHEN I NEEDED THEM “The claims were settled promptly and my premium wasn’t hiked up just because I had claimed. When I rang to ask about the cover at renewal the lady was very helpful & gave me really useful information to help me reach a decision. Pleased to say pup has fully recovered from her ruptured disc and the whole process was so much less stressful because I had a Vetsure policy in place.” – Flossie’s Mum

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   GREAT PEACE OF MIND   27 June 2017

Reviewed By: Mako's owner, Recommend:

Our poor little cat, Mako, has been ill for the first time. Vets bills for treatment very quickly racked up, and although I knew I had insurance you never know what your insurance company is like until you really need to use them..!? There is always that stigma that insurance companies will do their best to find a reason why you aren’t covered, but so very pleased to say this wasn’t the case for us. Mako is still undergoing treatment for skin related issues, but I printed a form off, signed and dated it and my vets completed the rest and sent it off. In no time at all I received an email from Vetsure to say that the claim had been paid direct to my account. Great service, quick turn around, and great peace of mind knowing that I don’t need to worry in the future. Huge thanks.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Cooper!   27 June 2017

Reviewed By: Miss Gill, Recommend:

VERY GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE “Very happy with the service I have received so far, very polite and attentive staff. Called me back straight away and were really helpful. Very impressed!” Cooper’s Owner

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Very Helpful   1 June 2017

Reviewed By: Bobs Owner, Recommend:

“This is my second time with Vetsure, I’ve never needed to claim but have spoke on phone, and they are very helpful, thank you.” –

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Charlie   26 April 2017

Reviewed By: Charlie, Recommend:

“Dear Vetsure Team, I wanted to say a huge thank you to everyone at Vetsure for facilitating our recent claim. As Charlie is a rescue dog, I thought it would be prudent to take out a good policy in case of the unforeseen happening. I’m glad I did. He has recently been through some difficult treatment for a degenerative eye condition which was very uncomfortable for him and extremely worrying for me. Vetsure dealt with my vets and the eye specialist efficiently and promptly, removing additional worry from me. Charlie has the all clear for now and fingers crossed there’s a long gap before the next degenerative step occurs. Thank you Vetsure, I’m so glad I chose you as my pet insurers.” – Charlie’s Mum

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Very impressed   19 April 2017

Reviewed By: Jack's owner, Recommend:

I found out about Vetsure whilst registering my puppy with the local veterinary practice. I was impressed that the vets deal direct with Vetsure in the event of a claim and considered this to be a positive and credible thing. I took out the most comprehensive policy and was impressed at the transparency and level of cover it provided. The registration process was very simple and effective. Thankfully I haven’t had cause to make a claim yet and long may that last but at this stage I would recommend Vetsure.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   No problems paying out claim   19 April 2017

Reviewed By: Charlie's mum, Recommend:

No problems paying out claim I’ve been with Vetsure for two years and had to claim a couple of times, I can honestly say that I have been very pleased with the advice and prompt payment of our claims. Keeping up to date with the progress of our claims have been reassuring as well.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Lovely company   19 April 2017

Reviewed By: Freya, Recommend:

I have not had to make claim yet (I hope I don’t have to) but when I signed up for Vetsure insurance it was very easy. The team were fast to answer the phone and answered all my questions. I have adopted Freya as a rescue cat so had some difficult questions but the person I spoke to was very patient. They have a good price and good communication once you have purchased – Freya’s Mum

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Reuben's mishaps and illnesses   3 April 2017

Reviewed By: Reubens mum, Recommend:

REUBEN’S MISHAPS AND ILLNESSES “My border terrier has had a constant stream of illnesses and mishaps over the last two years. He also has a life long condition. Each time he has had treatment I have submitted a claim form which has been dealt with and paid out immediately, no hassle, no stressful queries or questions. The claim forms are easy to download and print and quick and easy to complete. Vetsure have made this part of my pet’s illnesses bearable leaving me confident to seek treatment and able to focus on my pets recovery. Thank you so much, I have already recommended Vetsure to friends with pets.” – Reuben’s Mum

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Lola's Mum   31 March 2017

Reviewed By: Alison, Recommend:

“Our family dog is 8 years old and, although perfectly healthy, we decided to change to a ‘life time’ policy. When considering this option, we found the staff at Vetsure to be the most helpful & they took time to explain everything to us. Their manner was so friendly that you would almost think that they knew us & Lola. Shortly after taking out the policy, Lola became very sick and it was suspected that she may have colitis or pancreatitis- she had to stay at our vets for a few days. We were concerned that we may not be covered because the policy was relatively new. The claim process was very simple, made directly by our vets and we did not have to complete any tedious paperwork. We hope that we do not have to claim in the near future. We have another dog and when his policy renews we will move him to Vetsure too.” – Lola’s Mum

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   An adventurous feline!   30 March 2017

Reviewed By: Sheldon's Mumager!, Recommend:

An adventurous feline! “My cat Sheldon Lee Cooper seems to have made an impact in our local community! He is a very active little fellow who is followed on Facebook by many as his mere ‘Mumager’ it is my responsibility to take good care of his needs. I am very reassured and have great peace of mind that should he need any treatment that it can be met. Being recently under the weather and his well being paramount it was just such a comfort to know that his insurance covered his treatment and I could concentrate on the TLC knowing that ‘Vetsure’ had it covered! From the first initial inquiry to obtain an insurance policy and further communication I felt that everyone I engaged with actually were generally very caring and had Sheldon Lee’s interest at heart. They understood the anxieties of being a pet owner with a poorly pet! Needless to say he has recovered and back on his adventures!”

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Reuben's Mishaps and Illness   20 March 2017

Reviewed By: Reuben, Recommend:

My border terrier has had a constant stream of illnesses and mishaps over the last two years. He also has a life long condition. Each time he has had treatment I have submitted a claim form which has been dealt with and paid out immediately, no hassle, no stressful queries or questions. The claim forms are easy to download and print and quick and easy to complete. Vetsure have made this part of my pet’s illnesses bearable leaving me confident to seek treatment and able to focus on my pets recovery. Thank you so much, I have already recommended Vetsure to friends with pets.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Complete Reassurance   9 February 2017

Reviewed By: Marshall, Recommend:

As a Veterinary Nurse, I had total peace of mind with Vetsure! Amazing cover at such a reasonable price. So good that I could also tailor my cats policy to suit our needs. I will definitely be recommending Vetsure to all!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Kitten injury claim   4 January 2017

Reviewed By: Mindy, Recommend:

When we needed to claim for our one little kittens injury Vetsure were so clear and precise with instructions on how to go about it. What could have been a really stressful situation was made simple and straightforward. The claim was settled in exactly the time scale that was quoted. I would highly recommend Vetsure for their communication skills and care

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
  Add your own review


Review Vetsure Pet Insurance review policy

One-line Review Summary  
Detailed Review
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 5 - best)    
Your Name  
Your Pet   Dog Cat       Breed
What does 4 + 3 =  


Insurers

ArgosTesco ChurchillAnimal Friends SainsburysVirgin PetguardHealthy Pets Vets MediCoverAviva
Direct Line PetplanE&L Pet Marks & SpencerMore Than RSPCALV Pet John LewishelpUcover American
Express

See more >>>




PetInsurance Review 2016