pet insurance review

pet insurance cover | dog insurance | cat insurance | rabbit insurance | about | contact  

Vetsure Pet Insurance

2nd Floor Titan Court
Bishop Square
Hatfield
Hertfordshire
AL10 9NA


phone: 0800 050 2022
website: http://www.vetsure.com

Three levels of cover: Accident Only, Premier and Premier Plus. A number of optional covers – including Public Liability and Preventative Care Vouchers - can be added to any of these levels of cover.

User Rating
4.8
out of 5

add your review


Visit Website

Reviews of Vetsure Pet Insurance

5/5   Complete Reassurance   9 February 2017

Reviewed By: Marshall, Recommend:

As a Veterinary Nurse, I had total peace of mind with Vetsure! Amazing cover at such a reasonable price. So good that I could also tailor my cats policy to suit our needs. I will definitely be recommending Vetsure to all!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Kitten injury claim   4 January 2017

Reviewed By: Mindy, Recommend:

When we needed to claim for our one little kittens injury Vetsure were so clear and precise with instructions on how to go about it. What could have been a really stressful situation was made simple and straightforward. The claim was settled in exactly the time scale that was quoted. I would highly recommend Vetsure for their communication skills and care

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   5 star insurance   23 December 2016

Reviewed By: Ollie, Recommend:

My mum recommended me to Vetsure after we had a different pet insurance. When the day came and we had to make a claim the other company were terrible. Vetsure made the claiming process so easy when we sadly had to claim for our cat last year. Now we have a new little furbaby I immediately took out insurance with Vetsure, there is no one else I would go to after having such a bad experience with a previous insurance company. I honestly couldn’t recommend Vetsure enough, if you’re looking at different insurance companies and reading all the reviews trying to decide which company to go with……pick Vetsure!!! You won’t be left disappointed!!.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Very helpful and great services   23 December 2016

Reviewed By: Pearl, Recommend:

As a pet owner for over 20 years I have found this service to be one of the best. I am happy with the insurance cover I have for my new toy poodles and could not be more pleased. They have great customer service and are always happy to help. As of yet I have not claimed and hoping I don’t have to but I am at peace of mind that they will deliver a great service if I ever need it. I would recommend this service to friends and family.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Vet Recommended   8 December 2016

Reviewed By: Wilf, Recommend:

My vet recommended Vetsure after our existing insurer had increased our payments significantly. I rang and everything was explained clearly and at a huge saving on our previous policy. Although our dog won’t be now covered on an existing condition we decided with the savings we were making it was worth taking this route. Communication has been very good with follow up e mails.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   No Hard Selling   24 November 2016

Reviewed By: TEDDY, Recommend:

“I opened up the insurance after my cat Teddy had a minor issue with his mouth – I went to the vet and as I was new to the area was unsure of who to go with. They gave me all the info and I called them after I left. The lady I spoke to was amazing and friendly and quoted us within our budget. We got all the confirmation sent by email. We have not had to make a claim yet but with the customer focus I can’t see it being very lengthy. I would recommend this company and even if you don’t take out insurance that day – they will always help you out.”

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
3/5   To long for claims to be assesed   21 November 2016

Reviewed By: N arnokd, Recommend:

To start with a few years ago the claims were dealt with within a decent amount of time but over the last couple of years it has started to take longer each time. This year I have been waiting the best part of a month since my email notification incredibly and still no payment. I pay my direct debits on time so is it too much to expect a payment from gesture in reasonable time.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 Dear valued customer, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we are always looking for ways to improve our service and take all feedback seriously. We are sorry that the service you experienced was not what you expected, nor to the standard that we would wish to provide all our customers. We are aware that in recent months some customers have experienced a deterioration in claims payment times. I am glad to be able to tell you that, as of 14th November, we have… (read more)

comment by: Vetsure, 24 November 2016
 
5/5   The Friendly Pet Insurer   18 October 2016

Reviewed By: Kitty & Meagles’, Recommend:

Stumbled on Vetsure, after renewal premiums went sky high our 2 Maine Coons. Reviews were good, so filled in forms for price online and was happy with price and level of cover. Payment did not work, so rang Vetsure and operator was able to pull up details and process payment.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   TAZZIES REVIEW   18 October 2016

Reviewed By: Taz's owner, Recommend:

I am a new dog owner and found that never having owed a dog for myself before, getting everything set up can be horribly confusing and expensive. I came across Vetsure and just thought it was perfect. Easy, affordable monthly payments and very understandable. I set up over the phone and the staff are very helpful, polite and easy to talk to too. Overall am very happy and would recommend to anyone :)

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   I have never bought pet insurance before   1 October 2016

Reviewed By: Ziggy, Recommend:

I have never bought pet insurance before and was finding the experience a bit overwhelming and confusing. However my vet practice told me about Vetsure who are linked to the practice and therefore prices are not based on postcode alone and reflect what my vet would charge me for treatments/medications etc. One call to Vesture later and Ziggy the kitten and I are feeling protected and safe and not paying a fortune for his wellbeing!!! I feel much more educated on my insurance and the staff where happy to answer all my questions. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you Vetsure!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   I would highly recommend this company to all pet owners   12 August 2016

Reviewed By: Slinky, Recommend:

This insurance company were friendly and very helpful. Their website was easily accessible and each step was explained thoroughly. It gave you confidence that you was choosing the perfect insurance for your pet. Their prices are affordable and you get so much for your money. They are also linked in with Slinky’s Vets so it makes it easier to conduct any form of communication between the insurance company and the vet. All documents were emailed over within minutes. The process of completing a form for the insurance was not complicated. It allowed me to review what I was paying for and reassured I was getting the best for my pet. I must say, I would highly recommend this company to all pet owners. Thank you, from Slinky Ray the dachshund.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Number two insured   20 July 2016

Reviewed By: Loki, Recommend:

Our Chocolate Labrador Winston has been with Vetsure for three years and has now been joined by our Pug/Border Terrier Loki. We have been delighted with the levels of customer service offered by the team at Vetsure. My call to them to add Loki was handled excellently by the Vetsure colleague with help, curiosity and efficiency. Well done Vetsure!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Great Service   23 June 2016

Reviewed By: Burley, Recommend:

I recently bought a new puppy and on the recommendation of my vet approached Vetsure to provide insurance. The service in explaining the options and setting up the cover was exemplary. I would wholeheartedly recommend them. I am told (though I hope never to have to use this) that if a claim is necessary they liaise with your vet directly and all you have to do is pay the excess with everything else handled for you.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent customer relations   22 June 2016

Reviewed By: Jack, Recommend:

“I have been pleased with the level of customer service since Day One. The staff are friendly and very helpful. In the case of my pet, he was brought home as a puppy and unfortunately had to have a lot of treatment – quite unexpectedly. Claims were very forthcoming and I was never made to feel uneasy about making them. This was particularly helpful as life was stressful enough as it was. Thankfully, my puppy was responsive to treatment. The administration – dealing with paperwork – is better than with previous insurers for previous pets. Sometimes payment is a little slow in getting to my bank, but I can understand that some times the workload they have must be greater than at other times.” – Jack’s Owner

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   First Class Team   22 June 2016

Reviewed By: JJohnson, Recommend:

When Bear hurt her leg within a month of taking out a policy we didn’t think she’d be covered that soon. The team soon put my mind at rest and the claim form was in with my lovely vet. The team were helpful and reassuring at a time when my emotions were very high. They were thoughtful and caring asking how Bear is and asking if I needed help with anything else. You never really think that a 3 month old puppy could break anything but wet paws on a tiled floor a bit of speed (playing with the cat) and a dog gate are dangerous. Needless to say the gate is gone! I would recommend Vetsure to all my friends who are animal parents. Well done team Vetsure.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   VERY FAIR & REASONABLE PRICED INSURANCE   21 April 2016

Reviewed By: Bruce, Recommend:

I have a dog that was diagnosed with Diabetes Insipidus and the surgery are terrific at sorting his medication, assisting in claiming. Vetsure always keep me informed of how the claims are being processed and paid – which really helps you stop worrying. I would recommend using Vetsure due to piece of mind when you are dealing with enough worry about your beloved pet.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Poorly Bella   21 April 2016

Reviewed By: Bella, Recommend:

The last thing you want is your precious puppy to be ill, the only thing you want is her to be looked after, cared for and the problems to be soughted. With Vetsure they were there along with the vet . Their empathy and reassuring manner was a comfort . Thank you Vetsure

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Vetsure was recommended to me   16 March 2016

Reviewed By: Anderson, Recommend:

Vetsure was recommended to me by a friend prior to me getting my puppy Jenson. I was pleased to find that my local vet used Vetsure when I took Jenson for a health check and his first injection. As soon as I got home I was on the phone to Vetsure and the lady was very helpful and explained the different levels of insurance. I hope I never have to claim but if I do I feel reassured that Jenson will be very well cared for.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Great service   14 March 2016

Reviewed By: Bobbie, Recommend:

Great service by all the staff at Vetsure. Incredible friendly and knowledgeable as well caring. They work directly with our local vet so we don’t need to do anything. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to a friend.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Cant say enough   15 February 2016

Reviewed By: Nikolai & Hugo, Recommend:

I have never dealt with such wonderful staff they are so caring and thoughtful. They helped me to sort out my insurance for my boys and made me feel like I was their only customer. They are second to none. I can’t say how fantastic this company is. Their quotes are very competitive and I know from past experience that they settle claims fast and effectively with the uttermost of sympathy. I would hope that I never need to use this insurance but get great peace of mind that I have a really great insurance and members of staff that will help and support me throughout the claim.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Great Product   3 February 2016

Reviewed By: marshalsea17, Recommend:

This was easy to set up and recommended by my vet. It is comforting to know that they will pay the vet directly and that there will be no delay in treatment while the vet and insurance company haggle over what is needed and what they are willing to pay for.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Great insurance!!!   14 December 2015

Reviewed By: Charlotte1989, Recommend:

When I took out my policy, the lady on the phone was so helpful and explained everything to me in actual English and not insurance language, so I had a pretty good idea of the cover I was taking out, and emailed over the documents straight away! I was very pleased with my initial service! Shortly after, my older dog had a mass that needed investigating and Vetsure dealt with the vets direct, but ensured to keep me in the loop by emailing me when the invoice had been cleared and also another little email to say hope she was feeling better :-)! Then my 11 month old mastiff was diagnosed with hip dysplasia, the vets took X-rays, recommended medication and hydrotherapy and when I called to explain the situation, the staff at Vetsure couldn't have been more helpful! The lady I spoke to explained to me the process of the initial claim and the continuation claim for her medication, advised all the things that would be included under my cover (luckily these things would have been), offered to help find hydrotherapy centres in my area and even noticed that it was my puppy's 1st birthday the following week and wished her a happy birthday! I have only had to deal with Vetsure on these 3 occasions (which is lucky, really), but I am so pleased to know that they are there and that if I do need to call them, they're so lovely to speak to and incredibly helpful! Thanks Vetsure for that peace of mind!!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Hassle Free Insurance   24 November 2015

Reviewed By: A.Lawson, Recommend:

My girl was rescued from a breeding farm and I wanted to ensure that from this on point she got the best possible care I could provide for her. I also wanted an insurance without lots of hassle, which is why I went to Vetsure. I like that they pay the vet directly so all I have to do is fill in the claim form and pay the excess. Vetsure and the vets take care of the rest. I have used them twice now, and both claims were settled quickly. It is quite costly but given all the stories of owners finding out during stressful times that there insurance wont pay Vetsure is reassuring

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Helpful and efficient team   13 November 2015

Reviewed By: VickyT84, Recommend:

I have two young dog's, a puppy and an 22 month old, both cross breeds who I wanted to insure. Probably like everybody else it adds to the list of insurances you have to ring round and compare and then try and make a decision when you don't really have a clue what you want and then what you are getting. Well Vetsure was recommended by my vet who are a brilliant practice so I thought I'd go with their recommendation and dealing with the ladies on the phone made me really glad I did. They were friendly helpful and offered a few tips and pieces of advice they didn't need to do and best of all I did understand what I was getting for my money. I received all my paperwork promptly and I didn't need to spend 3 weeks of my life sorting it out- so a swift and painless process- always a bonus! :) From reading other reviews, I've no doubt if I need to make a claim they'll be brilliant to deal with. Great job ladies!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 Kevin - don't be so quick to criticise; the above review does have value in the simple statement that the insurance company was recommended by their vet. I take that as a helpful comment.

comment by: Emma Anne, 14 April 2016
 
 In all niceness this review has little value. In the first three minutes talking to the company I would have this information. What counts is cost and they way they respond when there is a claim.

comment by: Kevin, 29 January 2016
 
5/5   PROFESSIONAL AND EFFICIENT SERVICE   23 October 2015

Reviewed By: lewisr04, Recommend:

Normally insurance claims fill me with dread at the prospect of endless bickering over how the insurance company can manage to pay out as little as possible, not so with vetsure. My claims have been dealt with in a professional and efficientmanner making me feel like a valued customer.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   End to end   12 October 2015

Reviewed By: luciR, Recommend:

The procedure to claim was easy-able to speak to someone who was helpful. payment received very quickly. Will hopefully not need again but have full confidence if I do need

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   A Brilliant Service   9 October 2015

Reviewed By: SamanthaJames , Recommend:

Vetsure have been absolutely brilliant on both occasions our young male cat has been really poorly. We feel the price is very reasonable and it definitely takes the financial stress away at a worrying and stressful time when our cat has had two big operations. I would highly recommend them to everyone and have recommended to family and friends :-) It's lovely to receive an email from Vetsure wishing our cat well :-) Thank you Vetsure - for everything you've done!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   A Brilliant Service   23 September 2015

Reviewed By: SamanthaJames, Recommend:

Vetsure have been absolutely brilliant on both occasions our young male cat has been really poorly. We feel the price is very reasonable and it definitely takes the financial stress away at a worrying and stressful time when our cat has had two big operations. I would highly recommend them to everyone and have recommended to familyand friends :-) It's lovely to receive an email from Vetsure wishing our cat well :-) Thank you Vetsure - for everything you've done!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Fab Pet Insurance   21 September 2015

Reviewed By: Bonkerbird2, Recommend:

Our lovely Oli was taken ill very suddenly he needed a operation and other tests beforehand, I have to say we were amazed how effient vet sure were as it was our first claim with them they sorted out the claim very quickly with our vets nothing was left to us to sort out apart from the 15% reduction as our Oli was over 8 years old that's fair enough we knew that. I have made other claims in the past with another dog with another company and they were hard work to be honest. We are very satisfied customers well done pet sure you took away more stress than we needed so happy days :-)

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Claim   15 September 2015

Reviewed By: Smithyj157 , Recommend:

After bad experiences with Pet Insurance companies over the last 2 years, our vet recommended Vetsure. Wow…what a difference…no hassle or any grief at all. We completed our forms with the Vets and everything else was taken care of which is exactly what we needed. This made sure we could look after our 12 month old German Shepherd without any worry at all. Zeus made a speedy recovery and it was stress free for us. Fantastic service. Many thanks!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Freddie   7 September 2015

Reviewed By: Freddie, Recommend:

Excellent service from Vetsure, unfortunately Freddie has a chronic leg problem but with the medication prescribed he is feeling well and sound he is enjoying his walks again. Vetsure paid the claim quickly which put my mind at rest, thank you so much!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
  Add your own review


Review Vetsure Pet Insurance review policy

One-line Review Summary  
Detailed Review
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 5 - best)    
Your Name  
Your Pet   Dog Cat       Breed
What does 5 + 3 =  


Insurers

ArgosTesco ChurchillAnimal Friends SainsburysVirgin PetguardHealthy Pets Vets MediCoverAviva
Direct Line PetplanE&L Pet Marks & SpencerMore Than RSPCALV Pet John LewishelpUcover American
Express

See more >>>




PetInsurance Review 2016