pet insurance review

pet insurance cover | dog insurance | cat insurance | rabbit insurance | about | contact  

Lifetime Pet Cover

14 Park Row
Nottingham
NG1 6GR

phone: 020 3750 0022
website: https://www.lifetimepetcover.co.uk/

Winner of the 2017 Insurance Choice Awards Best Pet Insurance Provider they offer Lifetime Pet Insurance cover for up to £10,000 vet fees for dogs and cats.

User Rating
4.6
out of 5

add your review


Visit Website

Reviews of Lifetime Pet Cover

5/5   Brilliant service, friendly knowledgable staff   12 December 2018

Reviewed By: Serena Hinder, Recommend:

Moo (Mazie)is the second dog I have insured with petplan in both cases they have been brilliant. The lady on the phone was friendly, polite and knew her 'stuff'. Saved me a furtune too.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
3/5   Good price   10 December 2018

Reviewed By: J, Recommend:

Just taken out policy so too early to say but happy with good competitive price

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Pet cover for my elderly cat   3 December 2018

Reviewed By: Ash, Recommend:

First time I've used an insurance company, and in very pleased with the service. I wish though I acted sooner but thought it would be too much hassle but it really wasn't, very pleased.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent service and very polite staff   3 December 2018

Reviewed By: Stephen Juliff, Recommend:

After messing up my application for pet cover i was worried what to expect,but,I had no need to worry as after just one short phone call my mind was.put to rest. To sum up I enjoyed excellent service, great value for money and a very good result

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Pet cover   3 December 2018

Reviewed By: Lesley Line , Recommend:

As a newbie, the response I have had from lifetime pet cover has been great. Thank you

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Recommended   3 December 2018

Reviewed By: Steve, Recommend:

Just started new policy for my dog. Price for policy half of previous provider. Hope I never have to use, but the customer experience so far has been great.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   New Customer   2 November 2018

Reviewed By: Gill Souter, Recommend:

Just joined lifetime pet cover for my two labs 9 & 11, easy to set up and good value for money. Looking forward to receiving their GPS trackers. Nice to receive an email checking everything was ok too.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent deal and easy to understand.   2 November 2018

Reviewed By: Michael Shakespeare, Recommend:

Well presented web page and no insurance jargon. Exactly the cover I need for my puppy. Thank you.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Very impressed so far   2 November 2018

Reviewed By: Filbert, Recommend:

Yet to make a claim, and hopefully won't have to, but half the price of CIS.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/5   31st Oct 2018   31 October 2018

Reviewed By: Jane Gamack, Recommend:

Dog had cruciate done more than 2 years ago,stated in policy after 2 years it is treated as a new condition. Done her other leg after 2 and a half years after last one they did not pay out.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 Lifetime pet cover have since reassessed my claim and full credit to them,have now confirmed payment to my account so thanks to them for that,it shows that some company's are trustworthy.

comment by: Jane Gamack, 13 November 2018
 
 Hi Jane, thank you for leaving feedback on our service and for bringing this to our attention. We understand this claim which was originally declined has now been overturned and we will be processing payment once you have confirmed some payment details. Having investigated this claims decision, it appears that it was made on the basis of some changes to our policy that came into effect a matter of hours after you had purchased your cover. As your cover had started before these changes were… (read more)

comment by: Lifetime Pet Cover, 6 November 2018
 
5/5   Very pleasant company to deal with   14 September 2018

Reviewed By: Dr. Marie Anand, Recommend:

Lifetime Pet cover is a must. This company was very professional and sympathetic. I have made no claims as I am a new customer. So far so good.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Personal service and most helpful   5 September 2018

Reviewed By: David, Recommend:

It's very reassuring to know we have an insurer who keeps in touch to check everything is as we would like! Thank you.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Personal service and most helpful   4 September 2018

Reviewed By: David, Recommend:

It's very reassuring to know we have an insurer who keeps in touch to check everything is as we would like! Thank you.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Friendly staff who are easy to talk to.   29 August 2018

Reviewed By: Pam Connolly, Recommend:

My monthly payment had to be amended and this was done promptly and with no hassle. I dealt with Jade and she was very easy to talk to and solved my problem very quickly.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Flawless   26 August 2018

Reviewed By: sandy , Recommend:

Rollo our wonderful 10 yrs. old + Labradoodle is a very special boy. Just like this fantastic company. For the first time in his life we are having to claim for Rollo every month at the moment,( hopefully not for much longer). However it is only when you have to claim each month you are very grateful to receive flawless, fast service. thank you

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   New policy   23 July 2018

Reviewed By: Becky, Recommend:

Quick and easy to set up. Good value for money. We have just set this up so hopefully wonít ever need to make a claim.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   New Policy   19 July 2018

Reviewed By: Gillian Baker, Recommend:

Chosen for our new pup for cover and value for money. Application dealt with quickly and efficiently and following a request for hard copy of documentation it arrived within two days. Very happy with service so far.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Very helpfull   19 July 2018

Reviewed By: Lorraine, Recommend:

I tried every single dog insurance I could and I didn't find one anywhere as reasonable as this one. We have adopted an 8 year old dog so insurance is harder to find with good cover but this one is very good. Hope our little dog doesn't get to sick in the future but we are sure she will be well looked after by these.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Claim paid   16 July 2018

Reviewed By: Tracey, Recommend:

I recently submitted a claim. Once they were in receipt of all required documentation it was settled quickly in full. I have read previous bad reviews about but I think some of these are where policyholders do not read the exemptions which apply before taking out policies and then are unhappy when a claim is not settled. Lifetime petcover met my expectations.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   insurarance for dog   13 July 2018

Reviewed By: Gill, Recommend:

Excellent value for money and easy to set up

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Just Taken out a Policy   12 July 2018

Reviewed By: Alan Sandham, Recommend:

Recommended to me by a friend. The policy seems very good and a reasonable price. Hopefully I will not need to claim but hopeful of a good outcome if I do.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Impressed so far   12 July 2018

Reviewed By: Nic, Recommend:

I haven't needed to claim off this cover but so far I'm impressed - easy to set up, excellent customer service and a great price too

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Recommend, easy to arrange and good price.   11 July 2018

Reviewed By: Flossie, Recommend:

My owners had a very good experience when arranging insurance online for me, and they said the price was very good. Thanks to my lovely owners, I am looked after extremely well, having plenty of exercise and great food; and oh yes treats and toys aplenty. As I have not been ill, my owners have not as yet had to make a claim, but I do know that they are very confident that Lifetime will honour a valid claim. Grrrrr ...... bark, bark ...... lick, lick, lick.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Great price & service   10 July 2018

Reviewed By: Tim Sharp, Recommend:

I had a policy for my dog. Found Lifetime to be the best price and good cover. When a claim was made found them to be very quick and efficient at processing claim & making payment. Highly recommend.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Not tested but easy application & great price   3 July 2018

Reviewed By: CMS, Recommend:

Excellent price for high level of cover. Very straightforward to apply; had a couple of questions so called in to speak to an actual person & had a very pleasant chat with CS agent who really knew her stuff & genuinely seemed to care. Untested further as only just started the policy but experience so far gives me great confidence that all will be handled professionally & promptly should we ever need to claim

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Recommend   16 June 2018

Reviewed By: melanie butt, Recommend:

Good price for 2 dogs and I like the fact itís lifetime cover

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent value   16 June 2018

Reviewed By: Lucy, Recommend:

Excellent value for money but not made a claim.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   review   15 June 2018

Reviewed By: Steve Walton, Recommend:

good product - good cost simple application and easy policy to understand

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Very reasonable price   14 June 2018

Reviewed By: Sue, Recommend:

Much cheaper than my previous insurer and very easy to understand and process. The proof of the pudding is in the eating, let's hope I don't need to find out how they really deal with problems.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Highly recommended   13 June 2018

Reviewed By: Judith Bowdenn, Recommend:

Excellent service, especially for older pets. Gives you peace of mind for your older pet. Overall rating 5

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 What are your renewal prices like?

comment by: MRS PETERS, 1 July 2018
 
3/5   Early days   12 June 2018

Reviewed By: Jane Gamack, Recommend:

New policy just started so too early to make any judgements although did receive an offer to take out a policy as regarding a dog tracker THIS is something i would not want.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
  Add your own review


Review Lifetime Pet Cover review policy

One-line Review Summary  
Detailed Review
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 5 - best)    
Your Name  
Your Pet   Dog Cat       Breed
What does 1 + 0 =  


Insurers

ArgosTesco ChurchillAnimal Friends SainsburysVirgin PetguardHealthy Pets Vets MediCoverAviva
Direct Line PetplanE&L Pet Marks & SpencerMore Than RSPCALV Pet John LewishelpUcover American
Express

See more >>>




PetInsurance Review 2016