pet insurance review

pet insurance cover | dog insurance | cat insurance | rabbit insurance | about | contact  

Lifetime Pet Cover

22 The Ropewalk
Nottingham
NG1 5DT

phone: 020 3750 0022
website: http://www.lifetimepetcover.co.uk/

Lifetime Pet Cover is a new entrant to the pet insurance market.

Only offers lifetime cover.

User Rating
4.6
out of 5

add your review


Visit Website

Reviews of Lifetime Pet Cover

4/5   06/04/2017   6 April 2017

Reviewed By: clare, Recommend:

using for our dog - very helpful when needed to make claim

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Good reviews and competitive rates.   6 April 2017

Reviewed By: Kerry Tarrant, Recommend:

I took out a pet insurance with another company 2 weeks ago and have subsequently cancelled that to go with LPC. The reviews for LPC and the rates were so much better than AF insurance. Applying for the insurance was straightforward and all the documents were sent through very quickly.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   New customer   3 April 2017

Reviewed By: Elizabeth Cameron, Recommend:

I have only just taken out this policy (for both my dogs) but so far am very happy with the cover offered, the ease of navigating the website, and communication from customer services. I also like the fact that there is no upper age limit for animals who are starting a new policy. This was an important factor for me as my older dog has just had her 8th birthday. I obviously can't comment on the actual claims process - hoping I won't need to make a claim for a long time!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Very new to this company   22 March 2017

Reviewed By: Meg Dews, Recommend:

After 15 years of paying out vast sums on insurance for my lovely border terrier, whose brief dental problems were not covered, it is a pleasure to find what looks like a good insurer for my new and very different puppy at reasonable rates. As I never made a claim for my last dog, I found it difficult to decide what level of cover to go for, but have plumped for the middle band. Fingers crossed! Can't give you a 5 rating yet as you are untested, but so far so good!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Easy to arrange comprehensive cover   22 March 2017

Reviewed By: Helen Cooke, Recommend:

I took out an insurance policy for our dog, poppy, based on reviews submitted by other policy holders. Most of the other pet insurance companies have terrible reviews which suggest the policies are worthless. Lifetime pet cover was one of the few with consistently good reviews and competitive pricing. I have not had to make any claims yet so if the need arises I will submit an updated review then.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Realistic price   17 March 2017

Reviewed By: Gaynor, Recommend:

Took out this policy as it was so much cheaper than the John Lewis insurance renewal quote. Easy to apply for on line but cannot comment on claims procedure as I have only just taken this out

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   New Customer   16 March 2017

Reviewed By: Miller, Recommend:

I have not been able to find insurance for my puppy as he was taken into Battersea as a stray and at first they had some concerns but tests/xrays all came back ok. One insurance company excluded practically every part of his body and although I won't know until I need to make a claim whether or not LPC will cover the treatment, they came highly recommended by someone who has 3 dogs all different ages and had never had a problem with insurance claims. Only rated 4/5 as I am yet to make a claim but from my initial contact yesterday I received a phonecall within a few minutes to discuss my insurance options.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent website   14 March 2017

Reviewed By: Pete, Recommend:

Needed to renew cover for our lab/collie cross. Exiting insurer had increased the premium from the first year and also increased the excess. Our dog had to have a cruciat ligament repair on one rear leg and our existing insurer refused to extend cover to the other leg at renewal. Made an enquiry to Lifetime Pet Cover to get their view and they said they would cover the good leg in the event of same happening to that one. Brilliant.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Good cover for old and new   10 March 2017

Reviewed By: Bill Simkins, Recommend:

I originally used this company for my 10 year old Golden retriever after LV increased the price to 56 pm. I now only pay 31 pm. On getting my 9 week old Cockapoo I did the usual rounds, as I mistakenly thought Lifetime was only for older dogs, as it is on my favourites list I gave them a try and will pay less than 18 pm for their top cover.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   new customer   9 March 2017

Reviewed By: Steve, Recommend:

Everything good so far,long may it continue.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   A great pet insurance company   5 March 2017

Reviewed By: Pamela Jones, Recommend:

I transferred insurance for my dog to LVC after the renewal quote from my previous insurer came through at an astronomical increase following a cruciate repair claim in the policy year. I have been extremely impressed with LVC and the level of cover, they will even reinstate cover for an excluded condition if there has been no re-occurrence in 2 years which I think is great. My dog was diagnosed with Caudal Cervical Spondymyelopathy in August last year and we now have an on-going condition that we are claiming for. LVC have been very quick to settle all my claims (paid to 3 different veterinary practices) and my premium for this year hadn't increased dramatically at policy renewal. A refreshing pet insurance company to deal with.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   So far so good   2 March 2017

Reviewed By: Jan, Recommend:

My dog insurance was doubling each year and this year reached close to 150 per month (Tesco) (our dog is about to turn 12). It is now just over 30, even after full disclosure of past treatments. We considered not insuring him at all but didn't really want to risk that so this came just at the right time. It seems that the main insurance companies know that most of us are not prepared to see our pets uninsured and know that it's difficult to move them across to another company. I can only give 4/5 at the moment because obviously time will tell, if/when it comes to a claim.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   All good   2 March 2017

Reviewed By: S Wheeler, Recommend:

We have had to make a few claims since taking out the policies for our two golden oldie fur babies. Each time the claims were dealt with very promptly and the process was very easy. We are very happy with our experiences thus far with this insurance provider.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Great and easy to use   24 February 2017

Reviewed By: Amanda Cook, Recommend:

Really easy to use to insure my dogs, one of which is fairly old.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Best I've found,I looked around   24 February 2017

Reviewed By: Jenny, Recommend:

I'm ever so pleased with the super cover I have for my boy,great monthly payment too,and you have a massive choice of cover to choose from,I'm glad I looked around,don't always rely on comparison sites,I wouldn't have found these otherwise,I Googled and they came up. So far so good

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Good   23 February 2017

Reviewed By: CAS, Recommend:

After doing quite a lot of research into lifetime cover for my 10 year old rescue dog, I'm hopeful that this policy will be good value for money. The explanation of cover is clearly set out. I have no experience of whether making a claim will be straightforward. Rating based on experience so far.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Lindy   21 February 2017

Reviewed By: Jenifer, Recommend:

I've only just changed to Lifetime Pet Cover as their premium is Ł100 cheaper than my previous provider, and with better cover. It was easy to set up and my rating will reflect this....so far. Obviously the main test will be if (hopefully not) I have to make a claim.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Quick easy & cost effective!   20 February 2017

Reviewed By: Vita, Recommend:

Choosing the right cover was really easy as it was straight forward. The options were clear and it was easier to choose the right cover based on affordability. Hopefully we'll never need to use it, but if we do I'm hoping assistance will be just as efficient.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent value!   10 February 2017

Reviewed By: J McGuinness, Recommend:

I insured my bearded collie when John Lewis premiums became ridiculously high.l considered not insuring at all and putting money in a separate account for vet fees, then I found Lifetime and was so pleased with their quote that I signed my Beardie up right away. I was worried that their claims process might not be as good as John Lewis, but having just made a claim for emergency out of hours treatment, I have to say that they are much better than JL. Their service was fast and friendly and the full amount claimed paid straight into my account in less than 2 weeks. I highly recommend this company. One of the brilliant things about them is that they will cover for previous illnesses if the animal has been clear of them for 2 years - I don't think any other insurer does that. Thankyou Lifetime Pet Cover!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Made great savings   8 February 2017

Reviewed By: Martin Burns, Recommend:

Was with Sainsbury pet insurance for 10yrs, premiums was getting ridiculous. Never once claimed and was recieving less insurance, So now with lifetime pet cover , very happy with the cost of my dogs policy, just hope they appreciate my custom.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Easy set-up   30 January 2017

Reviewed By: Peter and Jenny, Recommend:

Obviously a company is only as good as its claims service which I hope I don't have to use. However dog insurance for my Labradoodle was a significantly cheaper and better cover given that she will soon be nine years old. Its at this age that I think Lifetime cover is really needed. We will recommend this insurer to other dog owners we know. I have given a four only because I have not seen the whole service through to a claim. Thanks

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Easy to set up and a good price   23 January 2017

Reviewed By: Marjorie Mcconnell, Recommend:

Had my renewal in and it had gone up by over 7 a month when i rang my old company up they said that my policy had gone up by 15%, as i said to them my wages not gone up by that amount and that we had no claims. So i found Lifetime pet cover on the web, done a quote on line only to find it was a lot less money and better cover than the last company, It is very easy to set up, my lab is only 4 years old i think the cover and price is very good. Thank you so much.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 Only took out a policy for my new puppy and added my two cats. Haven't claimed yet and hope I won't have to for the foreseeable future. But compared to other providers this company were easily top when it comes to value

comment by: Dave Parr, 6 February 2017
 
4/5   Good pet protection, good price   23 January 2017

Reviewed By: Debbie Hunt, Recommend:

The cover provided seems to be quite good for the price considering my Persian is 14 years old. It gives me peace of mind knowing I have her covered. Straightforward to sign up to. Is it possible to send my policy documents in the post please, I do not have a printer at mo.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   pet inurance   17 January 2017

Reviewed By: Thomas & Rita Varela, Recommend:

just insured my dog on line which was clear and easy to do. I had to phone with a query and the person I spoke to was very polite and helpful. The price I paid is really good.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Easy to join ad good price.   9 January 2017

Reviewed By: Vanessa Holman, Recommend:

Just joined with my first pet, seemed to simly & a good price. I called them and they answered all my questions with great customer services. Let's hope I never have to claim.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Easy to understand, fair pricing.   22 December 2016

Reviewed By: Paul Thomson-Doroszczuk , Recommend:

As a new customer to 'Lifetime Pet Cover', I found the online process easy and the levels of cover provided to be good. I did the comparison and found the usual suspects charging ridiculous premiums, for considerably less cover.this, by comparison seemed fair and easy to understand. If ever i have to make a claim, i feel cofident they will look after my pet and treat me fairly.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   cheaper and easy   9 December 2016

Reviewed By: glacken, Recommend:

having just taken out this policy after the shock price quoted for renewal it was easy to understan , complete and very much cheaper

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   New Customer to Lifetime Pet Cover   6 December 2016

Reviewed By: Martin Bennett, Recommend:

As a new customer to 'Lifetime Pet Cover', I found the online process easy and the levels of cover provided to be the best I've come across. I did the usual comparison website stuff and found the same usual suspects charging ridiculous premiums, for considerably less cover. What a delight to find a company that actually considers the health of animals, the affordability of it's Policies, and the generous levels of Cover. I hope that this is the start of a long association with 'Lifetime Pet Cover', and that should I ever need to make a claim, it's as pleasant and stress free, as the Policy application process.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Great Older Dog Insurance   25 November 2016

Reviewed By: Jean Rose, Recommend:

Just taken out a policy that has saved me about Ł120 for the year. Very pleasant staff. would recomend

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   High Hopes   23 November 2016

Reviewed By: Jo , Recommend:

Detailed information and clear website allowed me to compare prices and cover options with other providers. Not being underwritten by the same underwriters as John Lewis, MoreThan and a few others was a top priority for me as there are hundreds of reviews relating to the very high year on year premium increases as your dog gets older to the piping where it becomes unaffordable and you are left with an uninsurable older pet perhaps with pre-existing ailments. I think this is an absolute scandal and shows that that underwriter, and by extension those insurance providers don't really care about the long term wellbeing of animals just about collecting premiums while your dog is young and then pricing you out when you really need to be covered. Appalling!! However, this provider has fairly good reviews for low annual increases ( I do understand increases have to occur where risk increases but it's the degree of change that I feel is the relevant issue. I think this may be because of the 20% at 7 years old and 25% at 12 years old contribution to any payouts. I prefer this upfront approach to servicing the insurance of an older dog as it's just more honest. My previous dog of 17 years died 3 years ago and we never had to claim on our insurance once for her and the premiums were always reasonable. But, that was all before this modern greedy trend of steeply rising yearly premiums to get rid of older, riskier pets. So in summary. Easy to purchase online with very easy to understand coverage levels and exemptions i.e. less bells and whistles than most other policies (half the things on some policies from other providers I would be very unlikely to use or could afford to pay for - repatriation fees?? euthanasia, reward if missing etc. ) but in the place of these long lists of add on stuff I get much higher overall yearly coverage amounts for illness, liability, accident & treatments for much lower premiums with reports of fair and affordable renewal costs. I just hope if I ever have to utilise the claims process this company is true to its advertising and the caring ethos it promotes. I hope that it's as easy and honest to use as it is to buy. I shall leave another review this time next year and every year when I renew and let you know how it all goes. My beautiful new puppy (same breed as my old dog - so naturally quite long lived ) is not even 6 months old yet so if this provider is true to their word and remain honest and fair with me they will have many years of my custom. Watch this space!! I've given 4/5 but this just pertains to ease of buying policy and coverage options, I cannot rate yet on claiming or renewal.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 Hi, You mentioned about doing another review in a years time and wondered if you still recommend this dog insurance. I completely understand where you are coming from with premiums and I've had a few scares with my friends dogs so have paid stupid amounts for my pet insurance this year (double what I've been quoted on this insurance company) I would be really interested in your feedback before changing my pet insurance to this one. I hope you enjoyed the new puppy year, now going through it… (read more)

comment by: Joanna, 18 January 2017
 
5/5   Very Easy To Buy Online   18 November 2016

Reviewed By: Philip Cox, Recommend:

Following lots of online research and quotations, we opted to go with Lifetime Pet Cover insurance for our recently aquired rescue cat. The online form filling was very easy and the cost realistic. Hope if required the claim service is as good.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
  Add your own review


Review Lifetime Pet Cover review policy

One-line Review Summary  
Detailed Review
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 5 - best)    
Your Name  
Your Pet   Dog Cat       Breed
What does 5 + 4 =  


Insurers

ArgosTesco ChurchillAnimal Friends SainsburysVirgin PetguardHealthy Pets Vets MediCoverAviva
Direct Line PetplanE&L Pet Marks & SpencerMore Than RSPCALV Pet John LewishelpUcover American
Express

See more >>>




PetInsurance Review 2016