pet insurance review

pet insurance cover | dog insurance | cat insurance | rabbit insurance | about | contact  

Lifetime Pet Cover

22 The Ropewalk
Nottingham
NG1 5DT

phone: 020 3750 0022
website: http://www.lifetimepetcover.co.uk/

Lifetime Pet Cover is a new entrant to the pet insurance market.

Only offers lifetime cover.

User Rating
4.6
out of 5

add your review


Visit Website

Reviews of Lifetime Pet Cover

5/5   New Policy Holder   11 July 2017

Reviewed By: Sarah Fraser, Recommend:

Just got a new puppy. LPC website very easy to navigate, very competitive prices for lifetime, read the reviews and was impressed. Application process was easy and the email confirmation with policy documents came through straight away. Very impressed so far. Would recommend to friends and family.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   New customer   11 July 2017

Reviewed By: Julie turner, Recommend:

I'm new to the company, but they are new so that's not a surprise. I felt it was a fair price , so I hope our relationship is happy and to be honest I hope I never have to claim at all, but if I do I'll let you know how easy it is.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Renewal   11 July 2017

Reviewed By: Gill, Recommend:

Hi, just had my renewal through and had to say how pleased I am, my dog had cruciate op, and it has only gone up 10 per month,my last Ins company raised my insurance by 40 per month after one claim, which wasn't even for an op !! so well done lifetime for not ripping us off like some other company's, I have nothing but good things to say about lifetime pet cover.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   New customer, happy so far   10 July 2017

Reviewed By: Judith Raison, Recommend:

Just changed from my previous pet insurer who increased my premium by 12 per month, not because of any claim, just because my very fit English springer spaniel is now 9. Anyway this insurer seemed to have clear terms and conditions including what was included and what wasn't. Good competitive price too. Documents arrived by email within minutes. As I said in the summary happy so far, can't see any negatives at all.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Good easy start....   9 July 2017

Reviewed By: Steve Bowart, Recommend:

Just insured two Siberian Huskies aged 7 and 8. Simple enough and good cover. Hope I won't have to use but they're getting to the age where things may be needed and better safe than sorry.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Simple and Straightforward   6 July 2017

Reviewed By: M Moore, Recommend:

We have just changed to LPC as previous insurer substantially increased premiums even though there had never been a claim by us. Found LPC to be simple and straightforward without all the cost of the added and optional extras of other insurers. I would rate the service 5/5 but have yet to submit a claim - I only hope that is as simple.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Insured 2nd Older Dog   3 July 2017

Reviewed By: Tracey Mayes, Recommend:

I have no hesitation in insuring my recently adopted oldie Golden Retriever Cross with Lifetime. I insured my adopted oldie Golden Retriever last October and am very pleased with the insurance, although I have yet to claim on it. I have recommended them to my friends and colleagues (I work for an assistance dog charity) and know at least one has insured with them. Well done Lifetime

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Very good to deal with.   28 June 2017

Reviewed By: Rob Fisher, Recommend:

This is my second year with Lifetime Pet Cover. I had used them for our last dog who we unfortunately had to have put down but we had very good support from LPC during our dogs illness. We now have a rescue dog that we have insured with them but we had no hesitation in going back to LPC. Our experience with them previously had shown that they are good and the price for insurance is very competitive with them. They are also very friendly and easy to talk to.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Happy so far   28 June 2017

Reviewed By: Linda, Recommend:

Finding insurance for my Cavapoo puppy was a nightmare as most companies didn't have a click button for "Cavapoo" only crossbreed & mothers breed, then I discovered that if I didn't declare that she is a Cavapoo I wouldn't have been covered. Thank goodness for an insurer where everything is clearly defined in laymans terms. Reasonably priced, hope not to be let down if ever have to claim. Above all the phone was answered straight away, no wasting my time listening to awful music

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/5   Nothing worked   25 June 2017

Reviewed By: Ukgospeldiva, Recommend:

The website was faulty. I tried to put in my dogs breed and it kept requesting it over and over. Sent email was called back but I was upstairs doing something else and ask for details to be sent to my email. These were never sent just a generic advertisement. Not a great start.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Delighted for Delilah   25 June 2017

Reviewed By: Mel, Recommend:

Delilah's lifetime insurance was due for renewal (she's a nine year old (healthy) Golden Retriever) and having extensively searched on line I telephoned and spoke to Robert who clarified all my queries. How very refreshing an insurer who does not exclude a dog over 8 years old, does not charge an extortionate premium and does cover pre existing conditions (of two years previous) and also treats each limb as separate (none of the bi-lateral cop out so popular with other insurers). The policy was easy to set up on line and the email containing the policy document was received quickly, as this is a new policy I have no experience of the claims procedure.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Best Price   24 June 2017

Reviewed By: Clive, Recommend:

Found LPC when looking to reduce cover for my 11 year old Springer. After comparing policies and prices from a range of insurers only LPC had in full what I needed. Of all the insurers that I looked at (and there were a lot), I found LPC's terms and conditions and pricing the easiest to understand. Also commendable was the way that quotations could be easily revised in 'real time' on the web site; this removed the tedium found on comparison web sites. Looking ahead to next year when my Springer will be 12, I was able to play with the on-line quote to see how this would affect the premium at renewal. Although only a guide, I am at least now armed with a 'ball-park' amount that I can expect to pay at renewal. Armed with all the information I needed it was then easy to commit to LPC. The Debit mandate went through quickly and policy documents were received by email shortly after everything for the policy purchase had been concluded. Overall, the research and setting-up service and experience was excellent. I hope that LPC lives up to its ratings should there be a need to make a claim (which I hope won't be necessary).

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Good website   23 June 2017

Reviewed By: A Vince, Recommend:

I just switched to this Pet Company as I did not want to pay the increased premium of my previous company . I have found the level of cover I wanted very reasonable and everything is very easy to understand . I applied online and I had the policy documents within minutes, so I was very impressed with the all process. Hopefully I won't have to claim , so cannot comment on this . But it is very good value for the cover they offer.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   1st time user of pet insurance   22 June 2017

Reviewed By: Lesley , Recommend:

It's difficult to write a review. I have never owned a dog or pet insurance so I have no experience to compare, and as I have only had the puppy for 10 days have not made a claim. All I can say at this time is that all the information I needed was on line. I was offered several quotes for me to choose the level I needed. I paid the premium and immediately received my certificate of insurance. I really hope I do not need to make a claim. However I will comment further should a claim materialise. Thank you for making it so easy

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/5   they do not insure pugs   20 June 2017

Reviewed By: debbie, Recommend:

Shame that pugs are not included with this insurer,as i would have insured my 2 pugs,come on. You're there to insure pets,arent you?

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   New Customer   9 June 2017

Reviewed By: C Lawler, Recommend:

Just switched to LPC after having a bad experience with our past insurance for a cruciate ligament claim (it was all very unclear that anything associated with a cruciate ligament treatment was not covered for the full amount of our vet fees coverage). It looks like LPC is much more straight forward and the two people I have spoken to with questions were very friendly and helpful. Wish I had switched earlier.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   New Policy   8 June 2017

Reviewed By: Missy, Recommend:

I`ve just insured my new rescue dog and found the process easy. Sensible small print and easy to understand exclusions, unlike my last pet insurance company who had so many hidden exclusions that I only received 140 out of the 450 claim for my old dog .

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   New customer - happy so far   2 June 2017

Reviewed By: Mike, Recommend:

So far so good! Very quick and easy to set up on the phone, terms and conditions appear sensible, premium reasonable. Customer service agent helpful on the phone.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
3/5   Renewal   2 June 2017

Reviewed By: Graham Trigg, Recommend:

Just received my renewal,been with this company 12 months and already they've put my premiums up by 3.29p per month. Bit excessive even if the policies are better than most I'm still not getting anything more than I had last year

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent   31 May 2017

Reviewed By: Liz Pike, Recommend:

Was well informed of the policy I was buying and I had the policy documents by email in minutes. Very good prices was 10 cheaper a month and with life cover

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   New pet insurance   31 May 2017

Reviewed By: Amanda Taylor De'Ath, Recommend:

When I phoned to get a quote for my dog with epilepsy the lady I spoke to was very helpful and explained all of the policies that were avaliable then after I decided to take out the policy she explained all the terms and conditions that went with the policy. I would highly recommend this company to all my friends and family

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Lifetime ins   31 May 2017

Reviewed By: Maureen charters, Recommend:

Hi just insured my puppy cockapoo, Sid. Seems very good price wise and good that it's a lifetime policy so each year you can claim fit the same problem if need be. Fingers crossed we won't need it .

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Dog insurance   26 May 2017

Reviewed By: Jan, Recommend:

Very competitive for dog insurance - very happy- helpful staff

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Insurance for pet dog   17 May 2017

Reviewed By: Alan, Recommend:

Just signed up for insurance,Prices seem to be very competitive and a very sensible approach taken regarding exclusions etc. Web pages very easy to navigate.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   So easy to do business with   15 May 2017

Reviewed By: Sue Harris, Recommend:

Just got a new puppy and LPC made it so easy to get the cover l needed at a very competitive price. They answered my questions in a manner l could understand, altogether a good buying experience. Many thanks

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   So easy to do business with   15 May 2017

Reviewed By: Sue Harris, Recommend:

Just got a new puppy and LPC made it so easy to get the cover l needed at a very competitive price. They answered my questions in a manner l could understand, altogether a good buying experience. Many thanks

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Good   15 May 2017

Reviewed By: Mel, Recommend:

First puppy looking for insurance had a free month with pet plan but not as happy with there ongoing prices. After looking at several sites this one seemed a good price for what we needed. Having a new puppy we hope it will be along time before we need to make a claim so will have to see how they perform when we need to, other reviews looked positive. Please to see they can pay the vet direct which is a positive. The only negative is they don't seem to have a loss or theft/find cover, if they had I would have purchased it as you here so often these days about dogs being stolen

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Looks good!   11 May 2017

Reviewed By: Pam, Recommend:

I took out insurance for my 11 year old dog yesterday. It was easy and straightforward to negotiate the website and the price was very good for the cover, a reduction of around 250 on the quote I had from the insurers I've used for about 9 years and have made two or three small claims from in all that time! Obviously I hope I won't be making a claim any time soon, but if I do then fingers crossed I shall not be disappointed!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Really helpful advisors   10 May 2017

Reviewed By: Margaret , Recommend:

I can't comment on a claim as with other reviews I have only just taken out cover for my 7year old Daisy but after reading some of the the other reviews which have had to claim I think I have definitely made the right decision

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Review of claim   10 May 2017

Reviewed By: Lesley Haley, Recommend:

We had the misfortune of having to make a claim for the first time on our 9 month old English Bull Terrier. The insurance company have dealt with this so quickly and efficiently I would definately recommend them. After all the horror stories of various companies not paying out I was sceptical what would happen. I was wrong to be, they were fast and efficient and we had received our cheque in less than one week! Definately recommend.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   New Policy Holder   8 May 2017

Reviewed By: Peter Spooner, Recommend:

Just purchased a Lifetime policy for my 9 year old dog Sam. The policy was attractive due to its competitive price and that it covered pre-existing conditions that were over 2 years old. The simple and easy application process was completed on-line in a matter of minutes. As with any insurance policy the truth about how good it is, and how happy we are depends on three things: 1. The claims process and financial settlement. Hopefully we will never make a claim but only time will tell. 2. The outcome of discussions regarding what is and what isn't a pre-existing condition at time of making a claim. 3. Any rise in policy price at the end of each year. So far, so good, fully recommended.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
  Add your own review


Review Lifetime Pet Cover review policy

One-line Review Summary  
Detailed Review
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 5 - best)    
Your Name  
Your Pet   Dog Cat       Breed
What does 1 + 0 =  


Insurers

ArgosTesco ChurchillAnimal Friends SainsburysVirgin PetguardHealthy Pets Vets MediCoverAviva
Direct Line PetplanE&L Pet Marks & SpencerMore Than RSPCALV Pet John LewishelpUcover American
Express

See more >>>




PetInsurance Review 2016