pet insurance review

pet insurance cover | dog insurance | cat insurance | rabbit insurance | about | contact  

Lifetime Pet Cover

22 The Ropewalk
Nottingham
NG1 5DT

phone: 020 3750 0022
website: http://www.lifetimepetcover.co.uk/

Lifetime Pet Cover is a new entrant to the pet insurance market.

Only offers lifetime cover.

User Rating
4.6
out of 5

add your review


Visit Website

Reviews of Lifetime Pet Cover

4/5   Easy to join ad good price.   9 January 2017

Reviewed By: Vanessa Holman, Recommend:

Just joined with my first pet, seemed to simly & a good price. I called them and they answered all my questions with great customer services. Let's hope I never have to claim.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Easy to understand, fair pricing.   22 December 2016

Reviewed By: Paul Thomson-Doroszczuk , Recommend:

As a new customer to 'Lifetime Pet Cover', I found the online process easy and the levels of cover provided to be good. I did the comparison and found the usual suspects charging ridiculous premiums, for considerably less cover.this, by comparison seemed fair and easy to understand. If ever i have to make a claim, i feel cofident they will look after my pet and treat me fairly.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   cheaper and easy   9 December 2016

Reviewed By: glacken, Recommend:

having just taken out this policy after the shock price quoted for renewal it was easy to understan , complete and very much cheaper

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   New Customer to Lifetime Pet Cover   6 December 2016

Reviewed By: Martin Bennett, Recommend:

As a new customer to 'Lifetime Pet Cover', I found the online process easy and the levels of cover provided to be the best I've come across. I did the usual comparison website stuff and found the same usual suspects charging ridiculous premiums, for considerably less cover. What a delight to find a company that actually considers the health of animals, the affordability of it's Policies, and the generous levels of Cover. I hope that this is the start of a long association with 'Lifetime Pet Cover', and that should I ever need to make a claim, it's as pleasant and stress free, as the Policy application process.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Great Older Dog Insurance   25 November 2016

Reviewed By: Jean Rose, Recommend:

Just taken out a policy that has saved me about Ł120 for the year. Very pleasant staff. would recomend

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   High Hopes   23 November 2016

Reviewed By: Jo , Recommend:

Detailed information and clear website allowed me to compare prices and cover options with other providers. Not being underwritten by the same underwriters as John Lewis, MoreThan and a few others was a top priority for me as there are hundreds of reviews relating to the very high year on year premium increases as your dog gets older to the piping where it becomes unaffordable and you are left with an uninsurable older pet perhaps with pre-existing ailments. I think this is an absolute scandal and shows that that underwriter, and by extension those insurance providers don't really care about the long term wellbeing of animals just about collecting premiums while your dog is young and then pricing you out when you really need to be covered. Appalling!! However, this provider has fairly good reviews for low annual increases ( I do understand increases have to occur where risk increases but it's the degree of change that I feel is the relevant issue. I think this may be because of the 20% at 7 years old and 25% at 12 years old contribution to any payouts. I prefer this upfront approach to servicing the insurance of an older dog as it's just more honest. My previous dog of 17 years died 3 years ago and we never had to claim on our insurance once for her and the premiums were always reasonable. But, that was all before this modern greedy trend of steeply rising yearly premiums to get rid of older, riskier pets. So in summary. Easy to purchase online with very easy to understand coverage levels and exemptions i.e. less bells and whistles than most other policies (half the things on some policies from other providers I would be very unlikely to use or could afford to pay for - repatriation fees?? euthanasia, reward if missing etc. ) but in the place of these long lists of add on stuff I get much higher overall yearly coverage amounts for illness, liability, accident & treatments for much lower premiums with reports of fair and affordable renewal costs. I just hope if I ever have to utilise the claims process this company is true to its advertising and the caring ethos it promotes. I hope that it's as easy and honest to use as it is to buy. I shall leave another review this time next year and every year when I renew and let you know how it all goes. My beautiful new puppy (same breed as my old dog - so naturally quite long lived ) is not even 6 months old yet so if this provider is true to their word and remain honest and fair with me they will have many years of my custom. Watch this space!! I've given 4/5 but this just pertains to ease of buying policy and coverage options, I cannot rate yet on claiming or renewal.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Very Easy To Buy Online   18 November 2016

Reviewed By: Philip Cox, Recommend:

Following lots of online research and quotations, we opted to go with Lifetime Pet Cover insurance for our recently aquired rescue cat. The online form filling was very easy and the cost realistic. Hope if required the claim service is as good.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Amazing service   14 November 2016

Reviewed By: Gill, Recommend:

Cannot praise Louise enough, amazing service from her when I needed help, cannot thank her enough.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   New customer   8 November 2016

Reviewed By: Valerie, Recommend:

Last insurer wanted an increase of £53 per month so up to £86 despite my dog always being insured with them. No discount for loyalty and a routine email response to my complaint re the extortionate increase citing vets fees and postcodes followed by "we see you have cancelled the policy anyway" - no apology or sorry to see you go! I moved on the basis of lifetime cover and a good price. Website and process of getting insurance was easy. I hope I don't have to make a claim but the fact that the premium is less than half what I was paying, its a good start.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   excellent price and helpful phone sales lady   24 October 2016

Reviewed By: Peter, Recommend:

Gave details over the phone of my two dogs and received excellent detailed information on proposed cover, price was very good. Could not access via web site but phone personnel made up for it.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Good monthly payments for Giant Breeds   18 October 2016

Reviewed By: Elaine Jones, Recommend:

Having just had our St.Bernard puppy arrive we were looking for a lifetime cover policy, and Lifetime Pet Cover came in at a reasonable monthly payment, considering certain companies wanted between £100 and up to £126 month for £10,000 worth of cover! As you never know how good an insurance policy is until you need to claim on it(hopefully never!) gave it 4 rating as have not had to claim yet, and hopefully never having to.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Good value ,good cover   8 October 2016

Reviewed By: R Bassett-Smith, Recommend:

We were recommended Lifetime cover by the rescue center we got our dog from(South East Dog Rescue) we did our research and decided on lifetime Pet Cover. Easy to set up and reasonable price .Time now will tell if they can maintain this standard .

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
3/5   Ok   6 October 2016

Reviewed By: Susannah Young, Recommend:

We took out this insurance for our puppy due to the positive reviews and good prices. All seemed fine, but sadly our puppy was killed in a RTA at 10 months. I phoned the insureres and they cancelled the policy, but unfortunately had already taken out that months insurance that morning. Please be aware we got no help with funeral costs and they don't death by accident/illness. It does say, so I should have considered these features.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   THE OLDER DOG   19 September 2016

Reviewed By: Susiemay, Recommend:

My current insurer loaded my policy to 35% of the cost as well as the first £100. When I complained they said they would reduce it back to 20% but the premium would be increased. It is a lifetime policy, but she is 10 and not on any medication and I have not claimed very much. Lifetime pet cover gave me the 20% extra but with a much less premium.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Competitive and no delays   19 September 2016

Reviewed By: Chris, Recommend:

I purchased Lifetime Pet Cover via a cashback site. Disappointingly, the cashback was declined with no real explanation/investigation. However the costs were still very competitive compared with other companies. I have had to make regular claims on my policy and these have always been dealt with promptly and with no fuss. Elderly pets may incur a further deduction as well as your excess. Overall, am quite happy with this company and have renewed this year but shame about the lack of cashback which was a factor in choosing them.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Refreshingly simple and affordable   14 September 2016

Reviewed By: Nick W, Recommend:

Each year I dread the pet insurance renewal letter. This year my provider increased the premium beyond an acceptable level and, although reduced 25%when I complained, out of principle I thought I would look elsewhere. What I loved best about this firm was the simple online process, without superfluous questions, and a very competitive price. Two separate policies rather than a multi pet policy which, whilst supposedly is cheaper, is in fact not. So far so good - I am impressed with Lifetime Pet Cover

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
2/5   Terrible Customer Service   13 September 2016

Reviewed By: Claire, Recommend:

I was so disappointed, from all the reviews on here I thought it would be perfect, however, I encountered an error on the site which wouldn't let me get past getting a quote. I contacted them through the website and received terrible customer service. Due to this I have decided to go elsewhere.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   A much better price !   23 August 2016

Reviewed By: Sue Hawkins, Recommend:

Whilst I have only just signed up to this company I can only comment on my first impression. Easy to join and a Sooooo much more realistic premium. I have been loyal to my previous provider for over 5 years and was horrified to see my premiums cranked up to nearly £50 per month. Feel I was being ripped off ! Clearly one never wants to claim on our beloved pets but if it comes to it I'm hoping for a straightforward experience.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Great service so far.....   11 August 2016

Reviewed By: Karen , Recommend:

Not had to make a claim yet even so the service has been friendly and efficient. I have two dogs insured Jeffery and Stanley with very competitive rates, left my last insurance providers after very disappointing service.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 Just had my claim turned down. They claim that condition was noted by vet in May but policy did not start until July. Vet only noted a small fatty lump in May but he found two larger ones in November which needed removal.

comment by: kathlen forrest, 22 December 2016
 
5/5   A lifeline for the older dog   3 August 2016

Reviewed By: Jane, Recommend:

My dog has just turned 9 and even though we had been with the same insurance company since he was a puppy I had been very disappointed with their service since Ralph had been diagnosed with arthritis, for life they advertise - I think not. Even though Lifetime will not take on an existing condition there was no discrimination because of his age. Oh how I wish I had found them sooner, cheaper too.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Gun dog cover.   18 July 2016

Reviewed By: Rob, Recommend:

Needed cover for our dog,but also need to have him covered as a gun dog too as he accompanies me when I go shooting. Happy with the price and the service.Needed emergency out of hours vet last year and claim was dealt with quickly and easily. Excess comparative with other companies.Premium has increased this year by £5.00 per month,but I still think I'm getting a good price and cover.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   QUESTION   13 July 2016

Reviewed By: cassie, Recommend:

this company looks too good to be true, is there any-one who can tell me how much the premiums have risen this year. I do think the excess is a bit high though.I can-not submit true rating but based on reviews

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 I've just had my renewal through, they have only increased the premium by £2 a month so it's still very good value. Have also just had to claim £1,100 and it's all been processed within a week.

comment by: Anne-Marie, 28 October 2016
 
 Cannot yet comment on the service as I have only just 'joined'. However, my previous insurer had doubled my monthly premium from £26 to £40 and the excess anyway was £120! The increase, partly I think, because he is now 8yrs old. Admittedly I did have £7500 for vets fees but with this I get £6k and only paying £23pm. I think excellent value for money.

comment by: Pamela Connolly, 23 August 2016
 
4/5   50% cheaper than previous   10 July 2016

Reviewed By: Emma, Recommend:

I'd been with the same insurance co for my 14 year old dog since she was a puppy & prices slowly increased up until the last couple of years when they shot up massively, the last renewal quote was for pennies under £70 per month! I cancelled straight away and was just going to save up the monthly premium instead. I decided to have a quick shop around, came across Lifetime & was quoted less than half the price for more cover so I registered immediately. I've just done the same for my second dog after her renewal quote arrived. I now have both dogs insured for less than the original renewal quote on the second dog!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   GOOD PRICE EASY TO SIGN UP   6 July 2016

Reviewed By: JOHN , Recommend:

RECOMMENDED BY A FRIEND AFTER JOHN LEWIS DOUBLED MY PREMIUM

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 Just had the same problem with John Lewis...my premium doubled...!!

comment by: Chris, 16 July 2016
 
5/5   Glad I found this excellent company   22 June 2016

Reviewed By: John Bennett, Recommend:

Took out an annual policy with this company in July 2015. Previous company renewal came in and they wanted almost £100 more and this despite having not made a claim, so I abandoned them and found this new company with a very reasonable premium price and staff couldn't have been more helpful and courteous. Have just renewed for another year as I was delighted to find that the increase for the year was only £15 and Louise dealt with the renewal in a very efficient and courteous manner.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Helpful staff and good pet insurance price.   6 June 2016

Reviewed By: Jan, Recommend:

Quick and easy site to use for this new company. Pleasant and helpful staff when contacted by phone. Pet insurance is £29 a month for my 4 yr old Lab. Previous company renewal was £95 a month without a claim in the last year. Answer from old company for increase was pets age and vet fees overall are getting higher!! Good to know the 24 months pre existing conditions with this company. Just hoping it continues with low premiums. Good luck with your new company.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent Service   2 June 2016

Reviewed By: John Payne, Recommend:

My wife and I would like to thank Lifetime Pet Cover for both the prompt settlement of our claim and the letter of condolence that accompanied it. In the light of recent press coverage on the difficulty that many pet owners find when claiming on their policies, it was a relief to find that we had ‘picked’ the right company in choosing Lifetime Pet Cover. Their excellent service was particularly relevant after suffering the sudden and unexpected loss of a much loved family pet. Should we ‘adopt’ another cat (or dog) then we will not hesitate to effect pet cover with this company and we are recommending Lifetime Pet Cover to our many other pet owning friends. John and Margaret Payne.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Easy to set up   31 May 2016

Reviewed By: Lynda, Recommend:

Very easy to set up and affordable. Only gave a 4 as I haven't made a claim....hopefully all will be easy if I ever have to.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Service   26 May 2016

Reviewed By: Georgina Clements, Recommend:

I insured my 7 year old GSD with Lifetime Pet Cover after being let down by his previous insurers when they pulled out of pet insurance. He had hardly been ill in his lifetime but in my first year of cover with Lifetime Pet Cover he has had a major problem and used his full £10,000 worth of cover. They have been brilliant and cannot believe how quick they have settled the claim, absolutely no fuss and easy to deal with. Even got an e-mail on a Sunday morning, perhaps took a few days to settle my claim and when you are talking thousands this was excellent. Don't know yet what my renewal will be but to date cannot fault them. Have just insured my puppy with them.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent service.   21 May 2016

Reviewed By: Robert Lord, Recommend:

I purchased insurance in January. Unfortunately I have recently had a large claim on my policy. I did pay the claim fees at my vets, which meant that they would deal with all the claim forms and such. This was the first time that I have claimed on pet insurance, so was a little unsure of the process. About a week later I received a cheque for my local vets, and approximately a week after that I received a letter from a specialist vets informing me that they had been paid directly. I am extremely happy with the service, and will be using again in the future.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Pre existing cover   16 May 2016

Reviewed By: Nikki, Recommend:

Only found two pet insurers that would cover a pre existing condition after 24 months and this one was considerably cheaper. Very helpful on phone, even called me back to confirm a query.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 who did you insure with?

comment by: jodie, 27 May 2016
 
  Add your own review


Review Lifetime Pet Cover review policy

One-line Review Summary  
Detailed Review
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 5 - best)    
Your Name  
Your Pet   Dog Cat       Breed
What does 4 + 2 =  


Insurers

ArgosTesco ChurchillAnimal Friends SainsburysVirgin PetguardHealthy Pets Vets MediCoverAviva
Direct Line PetplanE&L Pet Marks & SpencerMore Than RSPCALV Pet John LewishelpUcover American
Express

See more >>>




PetInsurance Review 2016