pet insurance review

pet insurance cover | dog insurance | cat insurance | rabbit insurance | about | contact  

Lifetime Pet Cover

14 Park Row
Nottingham
NG1 6GR

phone: 020 3750 0022
website: https://www.lifetimepetcover.co.uk/

Winner of the 2017 Insurance Choice Awards Best Pet Insurance Provider they offer Lifetime Pet Insurance cover for up to £10,000 vet fees for dogs and cats.

User Rating
4.6
out of 5

add your review


Visit Website

Reviews of Lifetime Pet Cover

5/5   New policy   23 July 2018

Reviewed By: Becky, Recommend:

Quick and easy to set up. Good value for money. We have just set this up so hopefully wonít ever need to make a claim.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   New Policy   19 July 2018

Reviewed By: Gillian Baker, Recommend:

Chosen for our new pup for cover and value for money. Application dealt with quickly and efficiently and following a request for hard copy of documentation it arrived within two days. Very happy with service so far.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Very helpfull   19 July 2018

Reviewed By: Lorraine, Recommend:

I tried every single dog insurance I could and I didn't find one anywhere as reasonable as this one. We have adopted an 8 year old dog so insurance is harder to find with good cover but this one is very good. Hope our little dog doesn't get to sick in the future but we are sure she will be well looked after by these.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Claim paid   16 July 2018

Reviewed By: Tracey, Recommend:

I recently submitted a claim. Once they were in receipt of all required documentation it was settled quickly in full. I have read previous bad reviews about but I think some of these are where policyholders do not read the exemptions which apply before taking out policies and then are unhappy when a claim is not settled. Lifetime petcover met my expectations.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   insurarance for dog   13 July 2018

Reviewed By: Gill, Recommend:

Excellent value for money and easy to set up

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Just Taken out a Policy   12 July 2018

Reviewed By: Alan Sandham, Recommend:

Recommended to me by a friend. The policy seems very good and a reasonable price. Hopefully I will not need to claim but hopeful of a good outcome if I do.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Impressed so far   12 July 2018

Reviewed By: Nic, Recommend:

I haven't needed to claim off this cover but so far I'm impressed - easy to set up, excellent customer service and a great price too

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Recommend, easy to arrange and good price.   11 July 2018

Reviewed By: Flossie, Recommend:

My owners had a very good experience when arranging insurance online for me, and they said the price was very good. Thanks to my lovely owners, I am looked after extremely well, having plenty of exercise and great food; and oh yes treats and toys aplenty. As I have not been ill, my owners have not as yet had to make a claim, but I do know that they are very confident that Lifetime will honour a valid claim. Grrrrr ...... bark, bark ...... lick, lick, lick.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Great price & service   10 July 2018

Reviewed By: Tim Sharp, Recommend:

I had a policy for my dog. Found Lifetime to be the best price and good cover. When a claim was made found them to be very quick and efficient at processing claim & making payment. Highly recommend.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Not tested but easy application & great price   3 July 2018

Reviewed By: CMS, Recommend:

Excellent price for high level of cover. Very straightforward to apply; had a couple of questions so called in to speak to an actual person & had a very pleasant chat with CS agent who really knew her stuff & genuinely seemed to care. Untested further as only just started the policy but experience so far gives me great confidence that all will be handled professionally & promptly should we ever need to claim

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Recommend   16 June 2018

Reviewed By: melanie butt, Recommend:

Good price for 2 dogs and I like the fact itís lifetime cover

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent value   16 June 2018

Reviewed By: Lucy, Recommend:

Excellent value for money but not made a claim.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   review   15 June 2018

Reviewed By: Steve Walton, Recommend:

good product - good cost simple application and easy policy to understand

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Very reasonable price   14 June 2018

Reviewed By: Sue, Recommend:

Much cheaper than my previous insurer and very easy to understand and process. The proof of the pudding is in the eating, let's hope I don't need to find out how they really deal with problems.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Highly recommended   13 June 2018

Reviewed By: Judith Bowdenn, Recommend:

Excellent service, especially for older pets. Gives you peace of mind for your older pet. Overall rating 5

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 What are your renewal prices like?

comment by: MRS PETERS, 1 July 2018
 
3/5   Early days   12 June 2018

Reviewed By: Jane Gamack, Recommend:

New policy just started so too early to make any judgements although did receive an offer to take out a policy as regarding a dog tracker THIS is something i would not want.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   easy to set up   12 June 2018

Reviewed By: Alan, Recommend:

no problems. new policy not had to claim yet.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Very competitive price   31 May 2018

Reviewed By: Karen, Recommend:

No issues so far - very competitive price.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   new to company   31 May 2018

Reviewed By: Dolly, Recommend:

good value for cover

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 Good

comment by: Abi, 31 May 2018
 
5/5   Customer Service   29 May 2018

Reviewed By: Joanne, Recommend:

This is my third year with Lifetime Pet Cover and I would like to comment on the outstanding customer service I experienced when renewing my policy. I had some queries re premium renewal fees and the lady I was dealing with took it in hand and arranged to call me after the bank holiday when it was all sorted. This she did and there was an even better outcome than I had expected. Big thank you!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   New customer   25 May 2018

Reviewed By: Denise Major, Recommend:

I have only just joined Lifetime pet cover , due to commence on 11Th June. Found them resonable.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Looks a good policy   17 May 2018

Reviewed By: Peter Bradley, Recommend:

We are going abroad for 6 weeks and are taking our 10 year old dog, found out that our old policy would not cover for more than 3 weeks. This policy cover is just right for us and was even cheaper than what we were paying.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   First time with the company for my elderly dog   17 May 2018

Reviewed By: Karen, Recommend:

Called to set up as I had a few questions. Friendly helpful staff. More expensive than previous insurers but I didnít have lifetime cover. This policy has a good level of cover comparatively but at a more affordable price. Policy doesycover her arthritis but none will. Canít comment on payment of claims as I havenít made any.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Competitively priced   16 May 2018

Reviewed By: Nicola , Recommend:

New to company so no issues at moment ,competitive price

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
2/5   Big renewal increase after claiming!   14 May 2018

Reviewed By: Lianne craig, Recommend:

Lifetime pet cover have been brilliant the past 6 mo the paying out our claims, no hassle at all. But when I chose my policy I looked into small prints to see if they had a datment about not increasing the policy to get the claim money back, well last year when I hadn't claimed it went up £2 This year it has trebled and went up an extra £42. So unfortunately won't be staying with them this time, I expected it to go up more than last year but not to treble.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Good price   12 May 2018

Reviewed By: Nick, Recommend:

Got a second dog and again this company was the most competitive. Easy to arrange and helpful staff when I e mailed with a request

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Clear policies, fair prices.   11 May 2018

Reviewed By: Sally, Recommend:

We have already used Lifetime Pet Cover to insure our 18 month old dog so when the insurance with another company for our 12 year old dog quadrupled to £90 a month following a claim for cruciate ligament repair we needed to find something more affordable. To our surprise, even given the dogís recent history with leg surgery, Lifetime Pet Cover came up with several different options and we are very happy with the level of cover provided, particularly as many insurance companies will not insure older dogs at all or at extortionate prices. There is a 25% co-insurance levy but even this is a better option than no insurance at all. The policy wording is clear and the levels of cover flexible so all in all, highly commendable.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   I have a new policy and am very pleased   10 May 2018

Reviewed By: Jenny Elliott, Recommend:

I have newly insured my dog and am very pleased. Staff are professional and helpfulwhich is reassuring

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Easily arranged on line, information recieved quic   10 May 2018

Reviewed By: Neil Hemstock, Recommend:

Reviewed a number of companies on line and this cover appeared to offer the best value. Easy to take out and policy details arrived quickly.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   First time with Lifetime with Pet Cover   5 May 2018

Reviewed By: Flossie, Recommend:

I was very easy to obtain a quote, and to confirm our requirements. No claim submitted as yet, so cannot sure the claims process. However, I have no doubt it will be efficient.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Easy to use   5 May 2018

Reviewed By: Catherine , Recommend:

Very easy to get policy great price for great cover

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
  Add your own review


Review Lifetime Pet Cover review policy

One-line Review Summary  
Detailed Review
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 5 - best)    
Your Name  
Your Pet   Dog Cat       Breed
What does 2 + 0 =  


Insurers

ArgosTesco ChurchillAnimal Friends SainsburysVirgin PetguardHealthy Pets Vets MediCoverAviva
Direct Line PetplanE&L Pet Marks & SpencerMore Than RSPCALV Pet John LewishelpUcover American
Express

See more >>>




PetInsurance Review 2016