pet insurance review

pet insurance cover | dog insurance | cat insurance | rabbit insurance | about | contact  

Lifetime Pet Cover

14 Park Row
Nottingham
NG1 6GR

phone: 020 3750 0022
website: http://www.lifetimepetcover.co.uk/

Lifetime Pet Cover is a new entrant to the pet insurance market.

Only offers lifetime cover.

User Rating
4.6
out of 5

add your review


Visit Website

Reviews of Lifetime Pet Cover

5/5   Very reasonable price   14 June 2018

Reviewed By: Sue, Recommend:

Much cheaper than my previous insurer and very easy to understand and process. The proof of the pudding is in the eating, let's hope I don't need to find out how they really deal with problems.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Highly recommended   13 June 2018

Reviewed By: Judith Bowdenn, Recommend:

Excellent service, especially for older pets. Gives you peace of mind for your older pet. Overall rating 5

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
3/5   Early days   12 June 2018

Reviewed By: Jane Gamack, Recommend:

New policy just started so too early to make any judgements although did receive an offer to take out a policy as regarding a dog tracker THIS is something i would not want.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   easy to set up   12 June 2018

Reviewed By: Alan, Recommend:

no problems. new policy not had to claim yet.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Very competitive price   31 May 2018

Reviewed By: Karen, Recommend:

No issues so far - very competitive price.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   new to company   31 May 2018

Reviewed By: Dolly, Recommend:

good value for cover

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 Good

comment by: Abi, 31 May 2018
 
5/5   Customer Service   29 May 2018

Reviewed By: Joanne, Recommend:

This is my third year with Lifetime Pet Cover and I would like to comment on the outstanding customer service I experienced when renewing my policy. I had some queries re premium renewal fees and the lady I was dealing with took it in hand and arranged to call me after the bank holiday when it was all sorted. This she did and there was an even better outcome than I had expected. Big thank you!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   New customer   25 May 2018

Reviewed By: Denise Major, Recommend:

I have only just joined Lifetime pet cover , due to commence on 11Th June. Found them resonable.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Looks a good policy   17 May 2018

Reviewed By: Peter Bradley, Recommend:

We are going abroad for 6 weeks and are taking our 10 year old dog, found out that our old policy would not cover for more than 3 weeks. This policy cover is just right for us and was even cheaper than what we were paying.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   First time with the company for my elderly dog   17 May 2018

Reviewed By: Karen, Recommend:

Called to set up as I had a few questions. Friendly helpful staff. More expensive than previous insurers but I didnít have lifetime cover. This policy has a good level of cover comparatively but at a more affordable price. Policy doesycover her arthritis but none will. Canít comment on payment of claims as I havenít made any.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Competitively priced   16 May 2018

Reviewed By: Nicola , Recommend:

New to company so no issues at moment ,competitive price

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
2/5   Big renewal increase after claiming!   14 May 2018

Reviewed By: Lianne craig, Recommend:

Lifetime pet cover have been brilliant the past 6 mo the paying out our claims, no hassle at all. But when I chose my policy I looked into small prints to see if they had a datment about not increasing the policy to get the claim money back, well last year when I hadn't claimed it went up £2 This year it has trebled and went up an extra £42. So unfortunately won't be staying with them this time, I expected it to go up more than last year but not to treble.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Good price   12 May 2018

Reviewed By: Nick, Recommend:

Got a second dog and again this company was the most competitive. Easy to arrange and helpful staff when I e mailed with a request

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Clear policies, fair prices.   11 May 2018

Reviewed By: Sally, Recommend:

We have already used Lifetime Pet Cover to insure our 18 month old dog so when the insurance with another company for our 12 year old dog quadrupled to £90 a month following a claim for cruciate ligament repair we needed to find something more affordable. To our surprise, even given the dogís recent history with leg surgery, Lifetime Pet Cover came up with several different options and we are very happy with the level of cover provided, particularly as many insurance companies will not insure older dogs at all or at extortionate prices. There is a 25% co-insurance levy but even this is a better option than no insurance at all. The policy wording is clear and the levels of cover flexible so all in all, highly commendable.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   I have a new policy and am very pleased   10 May 2018

Reviewed By: Jenny Elliott, Recommend:

I have newly insured my dog and am very pleased. Staff are professional and helpfulwhich is reassuring

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Easily arranged on line, information recieved quic   10 May 2018

Reviewed By: Neil Hemstock, Recommend:

Reviewed a number of companies on line and this cover appeared to offer the best value. Easy to take out and policy details arrived quickly.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   First time with Lifetime with Pet Cover   5 May 2018

Reviewed By: Flossie, Recommend:

I was very easy to obtain a quote, and to confirm our requirements. No claim submitted as yet, so cannot sure the claims process. However, I have no doubt it will be efficient.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Easy to use   5 May 2018

Reviewed By: Catherine , Recommend:

Very easy to get policy great price for great cover

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Good price   4 May 2018

Reviewed By: Jan Adams, Recommend:

Seems like good value for money but the proof is when you need to claim

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Great Company   27 April 2018

Reviewed By: Malitta, Recommend:

When I rang with a query it was sorted out very quickly and the person I spoke to was very helpful.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   First class   27 April 2018

Reviewed By: Marjorie Mcconnell, Recommend:

Had to claim my lab was limping so to the vets we went, she had some x-rays and has slight Athritis in her left leg. Sent the claim off NO issues at all within a week the money was in my bank. Thank you so much . She is now on tablets which she only as when she needs them and is a lot better.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Good start   27 April 2018

Reviewed By: J Presland, Recommend:

I have just started a new policy. The process was very easy, and efficiently handled. I hope not to have to make a claim but should the need arise, hopefully the service I have received to date will continue.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Lifetime insurance covers more better price.   26 April 2018

Reviewed By: R. Tresadern, Recommend:

Setting up was easy. Premium was a lot cheaper and cover was larger. Only just started so not had to contact yet. Insurance certificates arrived very quickly.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   New to this insurance   26 April 2018

Reviewed By: Mary Wilson, Recommend:

As always there is two aspects to insurance. Getting good cover at a competitive cost and then getting satisfactory service when it is needed hoping it never is . I am satisfied with the first part having paid for cover with my previous insurer for 10 years without a claim only to get an increase of £10 per month ( it jumps once your dog reaches 9 Years ) so changed to save £10 and still getting lifetime cover. On reading the feedback from a few unsatisfied customers I am now a bit worried about I am concerned about how satisfied the service will be. Time will tell.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent   26 April 2018

Reviewed By: Amanda Hart, Recommend:

Just taken out our first policy for Bert - the whole experience has been excellent - and they came highly recommended by a friend. Knowledgable, friendly and efficient staff - thank you!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   So far so good   26 April 2018

Reviewed By: Susan Horrocks, Recommend:

As I have only just got the lifetime policy for my Cavachon Ollie and if truth be known I donít want to have to use it but knowing that I have it there in case, makes my life easier The setting up of the policy was ever so easy to thanks for that

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Appears a good policy for the age of my dog   26 April 2018

Reviewed By: Toby, Recommend:

I have a 10 year old dog who has generally been in good health. The cost and coverage from Lifetime pet insurance is a really good policy, it was therefore really easy to change insurers.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   cover for polly   26 April 2018

Reviewed By: Trevor Dormer, Recommend:

Been very impressed with the service received from Lifetime Pet cover, wish I saw your advert earlier it would have saved me a lot of hassle. I have mentioned this company to my friends who are going to use you as well.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   New policy   26 April 2018

Reviewed By: Ian, Recommend:

Having found Lifetime after searching for a new quote for my 11 year old West Highland Terrier I was delighted with the levels of cover and of course, lifetime too. In comparison to my previous insurer's renewal quote this was a simple decision for me to take to transfer to Lifetime. I even rang for a quick check to ensure I had read and understood everything correctly and all was good.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/5   Claim rejected beware smallprint   24 April 2018

Reviewed By: A Ringrose, Recommend:

My dog developed a auto immune skin disease, losing fur at an alarming rate no energy and generally very low. We thought we were going to lose him.He has needed blood tests anti biotics and steroids which has of course been expensive an is on going. I was not too concerned as I believed him to be insured, however when the vet submitted the claim it was rejected on the grounds that he had Pruitis in 2016. They have conveniently, for them, taken the view that the conditions are connected (there has to be 24 clear months before dog is assumed cleared of condition)even though the symptoms are radically different. My vet has contacted Trent Services who apparently underwrite Lifetime Pet Cover and it seems the only way to proceed is to put my dog through a biopsy to give them the evidence for the claim to succeed. I am not prepared to put my boy through this, an anaesthetic always carries an element of danger apart from the discomfort, he is suffering enough already. One pays insurance for situations precisely like this one and I feel cheated. I read the policy documents but and still cannot see how the claim failed except by extreme interpretation of the small print naturally to my disadvantage. I shall now have to apply for a loan. Please be warned.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 Dear Mr Ringrose, We understand your disappointment in having a claim denied, which is even more distressing when your pet is ill. While we want all of our customers to feel happy in their experience with Lifetime Pet Cover, unfortunately there will be occasions when claims are turned down. In all documentation that you receive, it states that pre-existing conditions (chronic and within last 24 months) and any related conditions are excluded from cover and we, like you are bound by these… (read more)

comment by: Lifetime Pet Cover, 24 May 2018
 
5/5   Fair Price, quick to pay vet   21 April 2018

Reviewed By: Blue, Recommend:

First year with lifetime pet cover for our GSD. HE has had 3 operations, all 3 paid direct to the vets within 10 days each, wish I had taken the higher level.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
  Add your own review


Review Lifetime Pet Cover review policy

One-line Review Summary  
Detailed Review
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 5 - best)    
Your Name  
Your Pet   Dog Cat       Breed
What does 2 + 1 =  


Insurers

ArgosTesco ChurchillAnimal Friends SainsburysVirgin PetguardHealthy Pets Vets MediCoverAviva
Direct Line PetplanE&L Pet Marks & SpencerMore Than RSPCALV Pet John LewishelpUcover American
Express

See more >>>




PetInsurance Review 2016