pet insurance review

pet insurance cover | dog insurance | cat insurance | rabbit insurance | about | contact  

Lifetime Pet Cover

22 The Ropewalk
Nottingham
NG1 5DT

phone: 020 3750 0022
website: http://www.lifetimepetcover.co.uk/

Lifetime Pet Cover is a new entrant to the pet insurance market.

Only offers lifetime cover.

User Rating
4.6
out of 5

add your review


Visit Website

Reviews of Lifetime Pet Cover

5/5   No nonsense set up   16 January 2018

Reviewed By: Justin , Recommend:

Quick and easy to set up and great prices too. Better cover for my old girl with her arthritis for 200 pound less than my renewal

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Quick & east to renew by phone.   15 January 2018

Reviewed By: David Gane, Recommend:

Just renewed my pet insurance for my two Cocker Spaniels with Lifetime Pet Cover & this proved to be a quick & easy transaction. Very helpful lady on phone. Luckily I have not had to claim yet as my dog's are fit & well so can't comment on how efficient they would be in a claim situation.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
2/5   Won   15 January 2018

Reviewed By: Steve, Recommend:

Tried to get a quote but don't do boxer dogs.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Very quick and efficient   15 January 2018

Reviewed By: Celia , Recommend:

New policy for me but all went very smoothly and emails received within minutes.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Wish I had found this company years ago   13 January 2018

Reviewed By: Tom Preddy, Recommend:

Excellent service and the cost was not prohibitive for a 12 year old pooch, compared with other insurers which quite honestly were daylight robbery. We had to make one claim in the first year, this was handled professionally and payment was prompt with no argument. The renewal cost went up £50 but I can live with that knowing that he is well protected. Would recommend this company without hesitation.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Reviews of Lifetime Pet Cover   12 January 2018

Reviewed By: Debra Harker, Recommend:

I now have 3 dogs insured through you but have had to use the telephone each time as cannot get the drop down of breeds to work for me on the website. Not sure if it is my system or the website. However when I have called the service has been fantastic really friendly and efficient.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   User Friendly website   12 January 2018

Reviewed By: Mark, Recommend:

Checked out customer reviews first and was pleased. Website was easy to navigate. Competitively priced. Havent had a claim and hopefully won't need to so cannot comment.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Great service and price   12 January 2018

Reviewed By: Paul Dean, Recommend:

When my renewal came through from Agria for my 11 year old Lagotto the price had gone up some 22%, I rang them to haggle, it took them 25 mins to answer my call and they would not budge on price. On searching the internet I discovered Lifetime and gave them a ring. My call was answered very quickly by a helpful, knowledgeable gentleman who clearly understood customer service. I signed up straight away for better cover than I was getting with Agria at a price lower than last year's premium. Thank you.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Seems straightforward!   12 January 2018

Reviewed By: Helen Vessey, Recommend:

Good website, nice customer service on the telephone. Good prices. Yet to claim so can't comment on that, and sadly no reviews mention claiming either, so fingers crossed that will be easy if we have to claim. Discount for multiple pets would be nice.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Insure with confidence   8 January 2018

Reviewed By: Roisin Rooney, Recommend:

Checked out customer reviews first and was impressed. Website was easy to follow. Competitively priced. Have yet to claim and hopefully won't need to so cannot comment.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   No complaints so far!   6 January 2018

Reviewed By: Steve James, Recommend:

Bought a lifetime insurance policy for my 13 year old Maine Coon. The price was very competitive and the insurance offered seems first class. However have not needed to test how this company deal with any claim, (hopefully I wonít need to,) but I have no reason to think they wonít be anything other than fair and just.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Recommend   5 January 2018

Reviewed By: Mrs Barbara Russell, Recommend:

On receipt of the insurance renewal for my dog I was astounded that the monthly payment had increased by Ł7..I spoke to my insurance company who basically said "tough". They did not attempt to see if there was a cheaper option so I cancelled it there and then. Went on the internet and after much searching found yourselves to be the most competitive for my needs. It was also nice and easy to set up. Very pleased

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   New Customer looking for fair price insurance   4 January 2018

Reviewed By: Paula Bain, Recommend:

I received my renewal from previous insurers and was shocked by the amount, I called them to ask if it was a typing error! Was told age (8 years), moved home and their underwriters had increased were the reasons it almost doubled. Found Lifetime Pet Cover on line, easy to understand and a good price for cover received. Hopefully wont have to make a claim, not made one for the at least 6 years.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent Company   3 January 2018

Reviewed By: Keith M, Recommend:

Now have both dogs, 3 yr old and 10 yr old, insured with Lifetime. Have only made one claim to date, which was quick and easy to claim and payment was made within 1 week of claim approval. This is in total contrast to previous insurer who eventually paid claim after approx 6 months and repeated calls and emails. Wouldnít hesitate to recommend this company.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 Dear Keith, Thank you so much for your positive comments about Lifetime Pet Cover. It is great to hear from another happy customer.

comment by: Louise Amphlett, 8 January 2018
 
5/5   Easy to set up.   3 January 2018

Reviewed By: Julie, Recommend:

Clear website, simple to understand which cover I wanted, Seems very good value for the basic "just in case" cover, although I hope I never need to use it! Other companies look at my (healthy) 9 year old dog and would like to charge me the earth.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   New policy - Great service   3 January 2018

Reviewed By: C Varns, Recommend:

Having just got a new puppy I went online to research lifetime cover. This company get great reviews. Easy to set up online with a very competitive price. Bonus of a free GPS tracker. Have not had cause to make a claim but am assured from research that the company operate proffesionally

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Simple affordable and reliable. The best.   3 January 2018

Reviewed By: Luna, Recommend:

The best insurance company with easy to follow information and helpful staff. 5/5 isnít enough to describe this service. I will recommend these insurance services to all pet owners.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   So far good service   3 January 2018

Reviewed By: Richard, Recommend:

I looked at a few insurance companies to insure our black and white moggy. Whilst LTP insurance was not the cheapest the reviews swung me towards them. Also I spoke with a very nice young lady who really knew her stuff and answered all of my questions in a most professional way. Have not claimed yet (hope not to)so cannot comment on quality of handling claims

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   One dog two kittens   29 December 2017

Reviewed By: June T., Recommend:

I had to make an emergency claim back in July 2016 for my 9 year old German Shepherd Lucy (Pyometra) who eventually made a full recovery the claim was dealt with very quickly and to my surprise no big hike in her insurance premium, all in all I have now insured my two kittens with LTC and my monthly payments come to £56 92 for all three which I am very happy with.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Good service   21 December 2017

Reviewed By: Rachael Bendelow, Recommend:

Very good service and reasonable price!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Recommended   19 December 2017

Reviewed By: Karen Collyer, Recommend:

Quote system easy to use and gave various options to tailor make the policy to your requirements. Documentation clear and easy to understand

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   very good   19 December 2017

Reviewed By: nigel morris, Recommend:

Very easy to obtain insurance

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent service very polite and competitive   18 December 2017

Reviewed By: Emma, Recommend:

Very friendly service very competitive got 2 cavalier King Charles insured with them at a very good price

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   So friendly!   18 December 2017

Reviewed By: Lisa, Recommend:

Have used this insurance for the last two years for my other dogs. Any claims are settled fast and the form is very easy to complete. Expecting a premium hike the following year and was delighted that it was a pound more and the other dog had a reduction! Didn't hesitate to insure my new pup with them. Fabulous service!! Competitive prices!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Easy to obtain a quote and a reasonable price   13 December 2017

Reviewed By: Jan, Recommend:

It was easy to get a quote and explanation of the cover. Reasonable price.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Very easy to set up insurance policy   13 December 2017

Reviewed By: Katie, Recommend:

Good value policy with options. Clearly stated terms and conditions, so completely knew what I was purchasing. When I had a question, Lifetime Pet Cover responded by email very quickly. I also rang their call centre, and was quickly answered. The individual I spoke to was very helpful, and quickly dealt with my request.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Outstanding in field full of average providers   9 December 2017

Reviewed By: Lawrence Heaney, Recommend:

I've used lots of different insurers over the years as I keep dogs that are expensive to insure and need to really shop around to find the right balance of value and coverage. This is the second dog I've insured with Lifetime as whilst they might not always be the cheapest, they offer the best value for money for the breadth/depth of coverage and ease of use (cheapest does not necessarily equal good in the insurance market). I lost one of my dogs a couple of months back and Lifetime were by far the easiest insurance company to deal with I have ever experienced - they made a difficult time easier to deal with. They dealt directly with the vets and paid the claim in one week so I will have no hesitation in moving my other dogs over at renewal time.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Just started   8 December 2017

Reviewed By: The Westie Mum, Recommend:

Having had awful service from my previous pet insurer, I searched for one who would take on old dogs! Mine is 12 and there was no problem what so ever to get him insured here. I like the way I could clearly see, on the website, what choices there were. It's costing me about £1.50 per month more than my previous company and the proof in the pudding so to speak, will be if I have to make a claim - I hope I don't have to of course but so far so good, I'm pleased.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Easy online application   5 December 2017

Reviewed By: A Stewart , Recommend:

A good site to use, very good price but the proof is how good they are if you need to claim which I hope I donít have too.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Great Service   5 December 2017

Reviewed By: Bow, Recommend:

I had been with the same insurer for the past 10 years when it was time for my last annual renewal they informed of a large increase and would not negotiate. I approached Lifetime and they provided me with a suitable deal. Lifetime are very helpful and the service was excellent. I will definitely recommend.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   First time Insurance   2 December 2017

Reviewed By: Jean, Recommend:

I found the site easy to negotiate and the rates reasonable. Having been a dog owner for forty years this is the first time I have insured one. My last dog lived to over 16, none of them have ever needed any major vet fees!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
  Add your own review


Review Lifetime Pet Cover review policy

One-line Review Summary  
Detailed Review
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 5 - best)    
Your Name  
Your Pet   Dog Cat       Breed
What does 3 + 2 =  


Insurers

ArgosTesco ChurchillAnimal Friends SainsburysVirgin PetguardHealthy Pets Vets MediCoverAviva
Direct Line PetplanE&L Pet Marks & SpencerMore Than RSPCALV Pet John LewishelpUcover American
Express

See more >>>




PetInsurance Review 2016