pet insurance review

pet insurance cover | dog insurance | cat insurance | rabbit insurance | about | contact  

Lifetime Pet Cover

22 The Ropewalk
Nottingham
NG1 5DT

phone: 020 3750 0022
website: http://www.lifetimepetcover.co.uk/

Lifetime Pet Cover is a new entrant to the pet insurance market.

Only offers lifetime cover.

User Rating
4.6
out of 5

add your review


Visit Website

Reviews of Lifetime Pet Cover

5/5   New Customer   9 June 2017

Reviewed By: C Lawler, Recommend:

Just switched to LPC after having a bad experience with our past insurance for a cruciate ligament claim (it was all very unclear that anything associated with a cruciate ligament treatment was not covered for the full amount of our vet fees coverage). It looks like LPC is much more straight forward and the two people I have spoken to with questions were very friendly and helpful. Wish I had switched earlier.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   New Policy   8 June 2017

Reviewed By: Missy, Recommend:

I`ve just insured my new rescue dog and found the process easy. Sensible small print and easy to understand exclusions, unlike my last pet insurance company who had so many hidden exclusions that I only received 140 out of the 450 claim for my old dog .

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   New customer - happy so far   2 June 2017

Reviewed By: Mike, Recommend:

So far so good! Very quick and easy to set up on the phone, terms and conditions appear sensible, premium reasonable. Customer service agent helpful on the phone.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
3/5   Renewal   2 June 2017

Reviewed By: Graham Trigg, Recommend:

Just received my renewal,been with this company 12 months and already they've put my premiums up by 3.29p per month. Bit excessive even if the policies are better than most I'm still not getting anything more than I had last year

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent   31 May 2017

Reviewed By: Liz Pike, Recommend:

Was well informed of the policy I was buying and I had the policy documents by email in minutes. Very good prices was 10 cheaper a month and with life cover

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   New pet insurance   31 May 2017

Reviewed By: Amanda Taylor De'Ath, Recommend:

When I phoned to get a quote for my dog with epilepsy the lady I spoke to was very helpful and explained all of the policies that were avaliable then after I decided to take out the policy she explained all the terms and conditions that went with the policy. I would highly recommend this company to all my friends and family

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Lifetime ins   31 May 2017

Reviewed By: Maureen charters, Recommend:

Hi just insured my puppy cockapoo, Sid. Seems very good price wise and good that it's a lifetime policy so each year you can claim fit the same problem if need be. Fingers crossed we won't need it .

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Dog insurance   26 May 2017

Reviewed By: Jan, Recommend:

Very competitive for dog insurance - very happy- helpful staff

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Insurance for pet dog   17 May 2017

Reviewed By: Alan, Recommend:

Just signed up for insurance,Prices seem to be very competitive and a very sensible approach taken regarding exclusions etc. Web pages very easy to navigate.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   So easy to do business with   15 May 2017

Reviewed By: Sue Harris, Recommend:

Just got a new puppy and LPC made it so easy to get the cover l needed at a very competitive price. They answered my questions in a manner l could understand, altogether a good buying experience. Many thanks

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Good   15 May 2017

Reviewed By: Mel, Recommend:

First puppy looking for insurance had a free month with pet plan but not as happy with there ongoing prices. After looking at several sites this one seemed a good price for what we needed. Having a new puppy we hope it will be along time before we need to make a claim so will have to see how they perform when we need to, other reviews looked positive. Please to see they can pay the vet direct which is a positive. The only negative is they don't seem to have a loss or theft/find cover, if they had I would have purchased it as you here so often these days about dogs being stolen

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Looks good!   11 May 2017

Reviewed By: Pam, Recommend:

I took out insurance for my 11 year old dog yesterday. It was easy and straightforward to negotiate the website and the price was very good for the cover, a reduction of around 250 on the quote I had from the insurers I've used for about 9 years and have made two or three small claims from in all that time! Obviously I hope I won't be making a claim any time soon, but if I do then fingers crossed I shall not be disappointed!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Really helpful advisors   10 May 2017

Reviewed By: Margaret , Recommend:

I can't comment on a claim as with other reviews I have only just taken out cover for my 7year old Daisy but after reading some of the the other reviews which have had to claim I think I have definitely made the right decision

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Review of claim   10 May 2017

Reviewed By: Lesley Haley, Recommend:

We had the misfortune of having to make a claim for the first time on our 9 month old English Bull Terrier. The insurance company have dealt with this so quickly and efficiently I would definately recommend them. After all the horror stories of various companies not paying out I was sceptical what would happen. I was wrong to be, they were fast and efficient and we had received our cheque in less than one week! Definately recommend.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   New Policy Holder   8 May 2017

Reviewed By: Peter Spooner, Recommend:

Just purchased a Lifetime policy for my 9 year old dog Sam. The policy was attractive due to its competitive price and that it covered pre-existing conditions that were over 2 years old. The simple and easy application process was completed on-line in a matter of minutes. As with any insurance policy the truth about how good it is, and how happy we are depends on three things: 1. The claims process and financial settlement. Hopefully we will never make a claim but only time will tell. 2. The outcome of discussions regarding what is and what isn't a pre-existing condition at time of making a claim. 3. Any rise in policy price at the end of each year. So far, so good, fully recommended.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   New Policy Holder   8 May 2017

Reviewed By: Peter Spooner, Recommend:

Just purchased a Lifetime policy for my 9 year old dog Sam. The policy was attractive due to its competitive price and that it covered pre-existing conditions that were over 2 years old. The simple and easy application process was completed on-line in a matter of minutes. As with any insurance policy the truth about how good it is, and how happy we are depends on three things: 1. The claims process and financial settlement. Hopefully we will never make a claim but only time will tell. 2. The outcome of discussions regarding what is and what isn't a pre-existing condition at time of making a claim. 3. Any rise in policy price at the end of each year. So far, so good, fully recommended.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Satisfied customer   4 May 2017

Reviewed By: Hugo, Recommend:

I have peace at mind knowing that should anything happen to my little Hugo he will be well insured and looked after through this company. I especially like the fact that he will be referred to whichever treatment centre by our vet and not have a treatment centre dictated to us by insurer. Excellent friendly service and affordable monthly costs

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   06/04/2017   6 April 2017

Reviewed By: clare, Recommend:

using for our dog - very helpful when needed to make claim

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Good reviews and competitive rates.   6 April 2017

Reviewed By: Kerry Tarrant, Recommend:

I took out a pet insurance with another company 2 weeks ago and have subsequently cancelled that to go with LPC. The reviews for LPC and the rates were so much better than AF insurance. Applying for the insurance was straightforward and all the documents were sent through very quickly.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   New customer   3 April 2017

Reviewed By: Elizabeth Cameron, Recommend:

I have only just taken out this policy (for both my dogs) but so far am very happy with the cover offered, the ease of navigating the website, and communication from customer services. I also like the fact that there is no upper age limit for animals who are starting a new policy. This was an important factor for me as my older dog has just had her 8th birthday. I obviously can't comment on the actual claims process - hoping I won't need to make a claim for a long time!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Very new to this company   22 March 2017

Reviewed By: Meg Dews, Recommend:

After 15 years of paying out vast sums on insurance for my lovely border terrier, whose brief dental problems were not covered, it is a pleasure to find what looks like a good insurer for my new and very different puppy at reasonable rates. As I never made a claim for my last dog, I found it difficult to decide what level of cover to go for, but have plumped for the middle band. Fingers crossed! Can't give you a 5 rating yet as you are untested, but so far so good!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Easy to arrange comprehensive cover   22 March 2017

Reviewed By: Helen Cooke, Recommend:

I took out an insurance policy for our dog, poppy, based on reviews submitted by other policy holders. Most of the other pet insurance companies have terrible reviews which suggest the policies are worthless. Lifetime pet cover was one of the few with consistently good reviews and competitive pricing. I have not had to make any claims yet so if the need arises I will submit an updated review then.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Realistic price   17 March 2017

Reviewed By: Gaynor, Recommend:

Took out this policy as it was so much cheaper than the John Lewis insurance renewal quote. Easy to apply for on line but cannot comment on claims procedure as I have only just taken this out

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   New Customer   16 March 2017

Reviewed By: Miller, Recommend:

I have not been able to find insurance for my puppy as he was taken into Battersea as a stray and at first they had some concerns but tests/xrays all came back ok. One insurance company excluded practically every part of his body and although I won't know until I need to make a claim whether or not LPC will cover the treatment, they came highly recommended by someone who has 3 dogs all different ages and had never had a problem with insurance claims. Only rated 4/5 as I am yet to make a claim but from my initial contact yesterday I received a phonecall within a few minutes to discuss my insurance options.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent website   14 March 2017

Reviewed By: Pete, Recommend:

Needed to renew cover for our lab/collie cross. Exiting insurer had increased the premium from the first year and also increased the excess. Our dog had to have a cruciat ligament repair on one rear leg and our existing insurer refused to extend cover to the other leg at renewal. Made an enquiry to Lifetime Pet Cover to get their view and they said they would cover the good leg in the event of same happening to that one. Brilliant.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Good cover for old and new   10 March 2017

Reviewed By: Bill Simkins, Recommend:

I originally used this company for my 10 year old Golden retriever after LV increased the price to 56 pm. I now only pay 31 pm. On getting my 9 week old Cockapoo I did the usual rounds, as I mistakenly thought Lifetime was only for older dogs, as it is on my favourites list I gave them a try and will pay less than 18 pm for their top cover.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   new customer   9 March 2017

Reviewed By: Steve, Recommend:

Everything good so far,long may it continue.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   A great pet insurance company   5 March 2017

Reviewed By: Pamela Jones, Recommend:

I transferred insurance for my dog to LVC after the renewal quote from my previous insurer came through at an astronomical increase following a cruciate repair claim in the policy year. I have been extremely impressed with LVC and the level of cover, they will even reinstate cover for an excluded condition if there has been no re-occurrence in 2 years which I think is great. My dog was diagnosed with Caudal Cervical Spondymyelopathy in August last year and we now have an on-going condition that we are claiming for. LVC have been very quick to settle all my claims (paid to 3 different veterinary practices) and my premium for this year hadn't increased dramatically at policy renewal. A refreshing pet insurance company to deal with.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   So far so good   2 March 2017

Reviewed By: Jan, Recommend:

My dog insurance was doubling each year and this year reached close to 150 per month (Tesco) (our dog is about to turn 12). It is now just over 30, even after full disclosure of past treatments. We considered not insuring him at all but didn't really want to risk that so this came just at the right time. It seems that the main insurance companies know that most of us are not prepared to see our pets uninsured and know that it's difficult to move them across to another company. I can only give 4/5 at the moment because obviously time will tell, if/when it comes to a claim.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   All good   2 March 2017

Reviewed By: S Wheeler, Recommend:

We have had to make a few claims since taking out the policies for our two golden oldie fur babies. Each time the claims were dealt with very promptly and the process was very easy. We are very happy with our experiences thus far with this insurance provider.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   So Far So Good   1 March 2017

Reviewed By: Jeremy Rashbrooke, Recommend:

Just taken out insurance for our Airedale. Easy to set up and cost effective. As with all insurers you never know if they are any good unless you unfortunately have to make a claim. Reviews are ok which was helpful.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
  Add your own review


Review Lifetime Pet Cover review policy

One-line Review Summary  
Detailed Review
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 5 - best)    
Your Name  
Your Pet   Dog Cat       Breed
What does 4 + 2 =  


Insurers

ArgosTesco ChurchillAnimal Friends SainsburysVirgin PetguardHealthy Pets Vets MediCoverAviva
Direct Line PetplanE&L Pet Marks & SpencerMore Than RSPCALV Pet John LewishelpUcover American
Express

See more >>>




PetInsurance Review 2016